We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

tree tops restaurant
Ranked #60 of 151 Restaurants in Hikkaduwa
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice personnel, very good food (we had the dahl and it was grate) and a cosy place. It is located right beside the main road why there is a lot of noise from it, but you can still have a lovely time there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Called in at 10.00 pm one evening, after assuring us they were still open, we ordered 2 Sri Lankan curries. The food itself was nice enough, but halfway through our meal, the staff began tidying /closing the restaurant around us. We felt we had to rush our meals a bit, when we left, all the staff( and I mean all of them even kitchen staff) thanked us for our custom, which was nice. But they were all lined up by the door, waiting to leave. Maybe we will eat at 9.00 pm next time

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 1beingpoor5being
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

the worst curry im my 5 years of travelling in Asia. it was just water with some thrown chicken in with no taste
beef steak so chewy that you cant even swallow

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ekaterina_Peevska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere and romantic. Food was incredible and staff treated you like friends. Great service the moment you sit down. Cheap food and drinks but so worth it

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank maellejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We tried this restaurant becouse we liked it when going around. The food was very nice, similar manu to other restaurants in Hikkaduwa. Staff was very nice to us but maybe too much attention which we did not needed.Checking every few minutes if we finished our meal is mazbe to often. :-) Over all a nice experience we can reccomend.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klarusskka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tree tops restaurant also viewed

Hikkaduwa, Galle District
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 

Been to tree tops restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing