We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
590
64
17
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
64
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolboutique hotelsagara suiteour honeymoontea lightssri lankaenormous bathroomopen plandeserted beachoutdoor showersea viewperfect endtuk tukindian oceanprivate beachsitting areagalle fort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 678 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The staff are really friendly and they made sure that we had an amazing stay! The food was unbelievable and the service that was provided was amazing! The place was really easy to find! Beautiful beach! Would recommend it to family and friends :)

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ialiakber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, Marketing Manager at Aditya, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at Aditya Resort and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The staff is grateful for your wonderful comments and we look forward to see you once again at Aditya for an experience that is bound to be unique and unforgettable.

Best regards,
Aditya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We spent three nights at Aditya at the end of an incredible 3 weeks in India and Sri Lanka and this is the place we most talk about going back to! We stayed in a Sky Suite (with our own hot tub) with great views and a gigantic and beautiful birthday. When the hotel found out we were celebrating our 25th anniversary, they decorated our room with about 100 candles while we enjoyed an incredible seafood dinner in the restaurant. The service was impeccable and we couldn't recommend the resort enough. It's a short tuk tuk ride into Hikkaduwa if you want some off-resort time. We found great beach front restaurants there where we could sit and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: Lots of variety of rooms - the sky suite was truly luxurious with a beautiful balcony and a private hot tub on the upper level
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, Marketing Manager at Aditya, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at Aditya and thank you for your wonderful comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Aditya Resort.

Best regards,
Aditya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Undoubtedly one of the lovliest places I have ever stayed. Stunning rooms with plunge pool and all mod cons. Beautifully decorated and set on a deserted beach. Fantastic idea breakfast served whenever you are ready so no rush to get up or go for long walk first. Indika and his restaurant team offer impeccable service and fantastic food. The ultimate beautiful place to relax. I'll be back.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank marcosk1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, Marketing Manager at Aditya, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at Aditya Resort and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The staff is grateful for your wonderful comments and we look forward to see you once again at Aditya for an experience that is bound to be unique and unforgettable.

Best regards,
Aditya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We stayed 4 nights at Aditya after a busy 14 day tour of Sri Lanka. This hotel offers pure luxury in a lovely location about 20 mins tuk tuk ride from Galle Fort and on a deserted beach. All areas of the hotel are beautifully furnished. The very friendly and efficient staff appear to outnumber guests and give you a real sense of personal service and luxury. Fresh flowers are picked daily from around the gardens, iced water and fresh towels are supplied constantly around the pool. There are hammocks slung under palm trees and staff will even carry loungers and drinks out to the beach should you wish. Breakfast was extraordinary and other meals of the highest standard. Food is available and cooked to order at any time of the day or night. The lovely bar staff make a mean cocktail with which to watch the spectacular sunsets.
Our room (Ashanti) was huge with an enormous bed, luxurious textiles and seating area. There was a steamy tropical courtyard and an inside/outside bathroom with jacuzzi and huge shower. Rooms were serviced to an extremely high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali and Ade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Aditya, Manager at Aditya, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Aditya.

We at Aditya, are glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

On behalf of all of us at Aditya,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

we stayed at the villa for our honeymoon. and it relaxing and quiet. everything exceeded our expectations. it was on of the best stop we had. all staff was very attentive and helpful. thank you very much for look after us great job

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Aditya, Manager at Aditya, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Aditya. We at Aditya, are glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

On behalf of all of us at Aditya,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews