We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Hikkaduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Has all the facilities that you would expect from a major hotel. Beautiful rooms with spacious balcony overlooking the sea. Beautiful bathroom. Lots of great restaurants within 5 to 10 min walk if you don't want to eat in. Excellent breakfast. Great service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Baxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaminda S, Resident Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our warm hospitality. We eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    547
    164
    67
    69
See reviews for
475
607
49
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

An absolute pleasure, this resort was not only great in location but service, cleanliness and all other things u can think of. The beach adjacent is buzzing with activity and you are sure to see some large turtles that will come to say 'hello'. There are vendors that will offer you options like snorkeling, deep sea diving ad whale watching here. Make sure u bargain WELL.

Food is about average but not bad (just different) but u r sure to get your regular ham, breads, coffee, eggs, fruit, bacon and cold cuts for bfast.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea. But choose one on the 2nd floor to get a good view above the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShiwaniGurwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonHotels, Public Relations at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

A very nice place to stay for your holiday. Rooms are nice and well fitted in Sri Lankan style, just the air condition was a bit difficult to handle - if it's running smoothly the walls a wet. Breakfast and restaurant are very good standard.
Pool is clean and with infinite view superb to watch the sunset behind the nearby rocks. Staff friendly and well organised.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 08091969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaminda S, Resident Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our warm hospitality. We eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The property is amazing in terms of the service as well as the beach. I went there with two more friends. Right from the spacious room to the lovely large balcony to the sea view we loved it all. The beach is lively and quite private. Large turtles come right on to the beach. There are two lovely spots for snorkeling which are both two minutes away from the hotel. I recommend a local diver nicknamed Rabbit for those looking for a great snorkeling experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puzifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaminda S, Resident Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A fantastic experience we had a wonderful stay here. The staff were exceptional, friendly, courteous and could not do enough to help. The food was delicious and fresh with a variety of choices every day. The location was great with access to the beach. We were half board and were told by the travel agent we could have breakfast and choose lunch or dinner. When we got there we found this not to be the case however they did accommodate us on more than one occasion. We were also told by the travel agent that we could had one free visit to the crab restaurant. Again this was not the case so check when you book. One of the managers Davina was brilliant and helped us immensely throughout our stay. Overall a splendid hotel would definitely recommend. (If you're sunbathing get a king coconut of the coconut man when he comes around (pictured) the milk is very tasty!)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 121 which was located above the pool bar area. we had no problems with noise, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonHotels, Public Relations at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is by far the best in Hikkaduwa, clean, prompt service, nice clean spacious rooms with massive balconys. Great view out to the ocean from the room. Couldnt fault the hotel, we went bed and breakfast we went down for dinner one day and paid, it was a little steep. But next time i wouldnt hesitate to go half board, as the food was fantastic (coming from a fussy eater). Great hotel, higher rooms have a better view.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gappie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaminda S, Resident Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please try our specialty Crab restaurant upon your next visit as we do serve the finest seafood in the town. We eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotte
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is by far on of the best places in Hikkaduwa with the cleanest and safest of the Hikaduwa beach. The staff was so warm and welcoming always at ur step when you need any help. The rooms have a breathtaking view of the beach with an elevator. Delicious food! I advice you to make your reservation 3 months before for your convenience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyr911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonHotels, Public Relations at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hikkaduwa
0.3 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#6 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
682 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
598 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#3 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kalla Bongo Lake Resort
Kalla Bongo Lake Resort
#2 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
232 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lavanga Resort & Spa
Lavanga Resort & Spa
#14 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
86 reviews
22.0 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon

Property: Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Address: Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Hikkaduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#2 Spa Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#5 Family Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
112 Km away from the bustling city of Colombo and located on the Southern shoreline of Sri Lanka is the district which offers a 24-hour party on the beach. Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa, rated a four star is built along the golden sands, calls out to all those who enjoy island-life and beach-life with a promise to pamper its guests with the Southern Sri Lankan hospitality. In each room there is a spacious private balcony looking out to a view of the Golden Belt of the South Coast. 2 family suites, 4 corner suites, 4 deluxe rooms, 140 superior rooms. Air conditioned and equipped with a DVD player, 32" LCD TV, WiFi, mini bar, safety deposit box, telephone with IDD, complimentary tea and coffee making facility, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. Hotel facilities and services: a selection of dining venues, the main restaurant, specialty crab restaurant, pool restaurant and coffee shop. A lounge and pool bar that offers a wide array of local and international spirits, a roof-top spa facility, banquet hall and conference facility (300 to 500 pax). Moreover the hotel houses a freshwater swimming pool, PADI certified dive center and an excursion counter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa
Coral Gardens Hikkaduwa
Coral Gardens Hotel Hikkaduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing