We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Vio.com
$51
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ishara
Stay here!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2019
The hotel was lovely. Sits right by the ocean and the sunset was absolutely stunning. Sat by the pool and took the beautiful sunset in and enjoyed hearing the waves too. They have some construction going on right now but everything was very clean and beautifully arranged. We also had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both buffets were great. The staff were also super helpful and nice. If you walk about 5 minutes down the beach you can also see turtles that come to the beach every morning and afternoon. We will be back!
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
На терраске нашего номера.
Booking.com
$25
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$75
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.6 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
    $153
  • Priceline
    $180
1.3 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $37
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $101
  • Priceline
    $158
0.3 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • eDreams
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $195
1.6 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $23
  • Expedia.com
    $45
0.2 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Suite overlooking the pool and vast Indian ocean
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
3.7 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $109
  • eDreams
    $109
  • Lol.travel
2.1 miles from Coral Sands Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hikkaduwa
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
407
339
168
44
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
407
339
168
44
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka sun loungers tuk tuk nice pool hikkaduwa beach sea siri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Returning to the Coral Sands is always a delight. This year it was just the two of us. The hotel had undergone some changes since our last visit and the hotel certainly benefits from it. Especially the enlarged pool.
Quite a lot of the staff where here on our previous visits, it was delightful to see them all again.
The food was good and a good selection each mealtime, all the dining room staff were helpful and friendly always smiling.
The accommodation was kept spotlessly clean, on more than one occasion I saw management checking the rooms for cleanliness. The housekeeper also kept a keen eye on the room boys.
The pool boys, bless them they work so hard and are always smiling and anxious to please and yet some guests are so unpleasant to them, why? They go out of their way to please.
It would be unfair to single any one person out, Coral Sands staff you are great and make our holiday special.
Just a word to say how saddened we were by the atrocities earlier this year we do hope everyone was safe and that it didn’t affect you too much.
We hope to return in the very near future with family in tow.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

On arrival was greeted with smiles and very warm welcome . Our room was very clean with poolside access. Received a upgrade to a seaview room with private balcony.
The amenities where just the best poolside bar and laundry and ironing avail .
Good food .the restaurant service staff just could not do enough for you. The location is very close to the Railway station and Bus Station with very easy access to other locations in Sri lanka. I cannot think of anything at all I did not like .The one thing I absolutely loved was the way we got spoiled on our Wedding anniversary.a surprise cake and the room was decorated with flowers.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank davidnewlands01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

normal food buffet on all 3 meals

average rooms and pool

hotel is located on beach front and has good view

very help full staff and you should be careful with local beach boys around the area. also tuk drivers

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DexterDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We booked the places based on the photos given on the web site. When we turned up the not all the rooms are the same quality. So please check and negotiate before you come. The locatio is good the. The sea room view is good. However, i feel There is no value for money. The cable TV is not functioning. The rooms are not that pleasing.having said that the some positives also. The food is tasty. The staff was courteous and covered for the mistakes of the managrment. This hotel needs a major refushment. The saddest part is we came for dinner and no space to sit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Bevanperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Check in was very professional and courteous. Cool towel welcome drink and very charming staff. Made me feel very welcome and even upgraded my room. Pools very nice and right on the beach. Room clean and well designed with balcony looking out onto the sea.
I had half board and the food was great with lots of choice.
The hotel isn't brand new but I liked it and the facilities are all as described on the website.
Really recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 354derekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews