We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing holiday, lovely accommmodation...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Relax by our beautiful pool
Veranda
Our outdoor tiki bar
Lush tropical garden
Kitchen with 6 ring stove and oven,microwave,coffee machine,fridge/freezer and other appliances
Enjoy fresh coconuts,our garden has 40 coconut trees
The Orchard room with two single beds
The living room with comfortable seating,TV/DVD and music
Master King Bed with bathroom and air conditioning
The Coral Room double bed with en-suite and air conditioning
The Orchard Room with en-suite bathroom and air conditioning
Complimentary toiletries made from organic essential oils
Veranda dining
The Coral room
Enjoy the veranda and the wildlife in the garden.
The Coral Room
Chill in the Hammock with a cold beer
Veranda
Veranda dining
Relax and watch TV
Sunset in our garden
Its the little touches that matter
Close to one of the best beaches on the west coast
Over 1 acre of stunning tropical garden to rewind and relax
Attention to detail at The Coconut Orchard
Enjoy cooking in our wood fired pizza oven
Christmas cheer
Fresh flowers from our garden greet our guests
Narigama Beach sunseekers and surf paradise
The best Sri Lankan curries are right here!
With over 39 coconut trees and many more fruits such as papaya,passion fruit and mangos help youself
Tropical Breakfast
The Coral Room en-suite
Master Bathroom
Living room
Master Bathroom
Master bathroom
Reading nook in Master bedroom
The garden at night
Desk/Laptop area
the best surf beach close-by with villa surf board storage
Unwind in the evening by candle light
Our garden is a bird watchers dream,many different species of tropical birds can be seen.
Fresh fruit in our garden
Enjoy a daily fresh coconut
Gamini our property manager will look after you with the best of Sri Lankan hospiltality
The best sunsets
Hikkaduwa beach
Mango tree in our garden
The Coconut Orchard deveilled calamari
Fresh fruit
The Coconut Orchard special seafood curry
Sunset in our stunning garden
Hikkaduwa Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Krys R
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Lovely relaxing holiday, lovely accommmodation! Lovely!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We took a week long family holiday with my two sons 8 and 13. From arrival, we were looked after and welcomed by Gamini who looked after the house. Nothing was too much trouble, and as a former travel rep and as a local to the town he was a fab source of information and help in planning our days. We didn't take any major excursions, just took advantage of the lovely resort and beach of Hikkaduwa and nearby places. I didn't appreciate how beautiful Sri Lanka was until visiting there for our first time. Our sons didn't always share our appreciation, they are more used to holidays with activities such as water parks and go-karting but we stayed local so they didn't get it! (Bear in mind if you have hard-to-please kids!).
The house and grounds was lovely, every little detail catered for by the owners, even down to the toiletries.
Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accommodation and convenient location to fab beach
Liked least: A pool would be a welcome addition - especially if you have children
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loris1984
Dunfermline
1 review
“Simply stunning villa in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This villa is set back from the hussle of Hikkaduwa but close enough to enjoy its beaches and restaurants. The villa itself is stunning and has found the balance between modern living and the beauty of Sri Lanka. The garden is lush and vibrant which can be enjoyed from the outdoor seating area or by opening up the house. We took advantage of the food avaiable from the garden and the delicious traditional food cooked by Gammi. You would struggle to find better in the town! We loved our stay and can't wait to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and traditional food
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review,we are glad you enjoyed your stay!Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceajay197...
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Totally Tropical Find!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A little slice of paradise awaits visitors to The Coconut Orchard. I have now visited this villa twice now, once in the spring and again in the summer, so I have had the benefit of witnessing the amazing transformation to the villa with all the renovations. Whilst before it was lovely now it is stunning. The renovations are sympathetic to the villa and its surroundings. White washed walls, polished concrete floors & glossy white ceilings with beams mixed with Jax wood cabinets and bi-folding doors which open out onto the luscious one acre of green garden.
Each room is very tastefully decorated and furnished with each one having its own personality. Throughout the villa there are hints of modernism mixed with tasteful local pieces of art & wood carvings which are very in keeping with this Sri Lankan property. The owners have really put a lot of thought and consideration into how people use the villa and their needs throughout their stay to make it a very enjoyable holiday. The garden is like you are sitting in your very own nature programme surrounded by many fruit trees like coconut, banana, papaya and mango, all of which are there for the picking. The garden also has many beautiful hibiscus plants, shrubs and a lily pond. This very well established garden attracts many stunning tropical birds which are just beautiful to look at with all their brightly coloured plumes.
The villa and gardens are maintained by Gamini, a lovely local Sri Lankan man who has a wealth of knowledge of the area. There is nothing this man does not know about Sri Lanka and he is more than happy to share it with you. Gamini is also a super cook who is happy to make you authentic dishes from the area for a small fee, you provide the food he does the rest, while you sit back and enjoy the beautiful tranquil garden with a rum & fresh coconut or two!!
The Coconut Orchard is nicely placed in that you are far enough away from the town of Hikkaduwa but close enough to take a Tuk Tuk ride into town where you can enjoy the local beach, beach bars, restaurants and cafe's. Hikkaduwa itself has many great little finds for tourists with art & craft shops where the items are all crafted by the local artisans. Fabric shops are in abundance and you can get a seamstress to run you up an outfit in a day and super super cheap too!!
This villa really is a great find and I will most definitely be going back there in the future.
The owners really care that you enjoy your time there and that you have everything you could possibly need to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful peaceful garden and the location of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful review!I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and returned for a second time!Hope to see you very soon at the Coconut Orchard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosco4535
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent gem hidden away from the tourist trail.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed there in the spring before much of the new renovations had been completed but we still found the place very comfortable and inviting to stay. Its ideally suited if you don't want to stay in the hustle of Hikkaduwa but still want to be close enough to the beach and town.

The house is very spacious and come with all the facilities you need for a stay. It also has a large private garden complete with its own coconut trees.

We really enjoyed our stay there and are looking forward to a return trip. Well recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacey the property offers
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review,we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon.The property has changed a bit from when you stayed so please come back and pay us a visit!Many Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie M
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa!We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing