We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy and nice place!”

Home Grown Rice and Curry
Ranked #18 of 182 Restaurants in Hikkaduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very cozy and nice place! The best curry I’ve ordered in Sri Lanka so far. Also, cheap place. Lovely staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jumppakuikelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 434 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This is the only place, in two weeks of traveling Sri Lanka that we ate at twice. The selection of freshly made veggie curries are delicious.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GregFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Very nice rice with seafood, fried fish, fruit salad, salad with seafood. Recommend!

Beautiful place to sit not near the road.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank oakirillova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

This place will not disappoint
Patio of their home/ local restaurant
Amazing rice& curry
Prawn curry was outstanding

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank stephfairliemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We had deliceious authontic sri lankan rice and curry.it was verry tasty.it was our second visit.so lovely good standerd family service. I highly recommend this place and we will come back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank prashajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Grown Rice and Curry also viewed

Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 

Been to Home Grown Rice and Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing