We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy burger!”

Nordic House Luxury Burgers
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Hikkaduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: European, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Modern and newly opened cafe and coffee house. Specialising in burgers, sandwiches and great coffee. All meat is prepared in house and is of high quality. We also serve ice coffee and blends, milkshakes and other fresh juices, and homebaked brownie. The cafe is European standard and run by a Danish couple. Opening hours; all week 10am to 10pm (in high season nov-april). Restaurant is located 200 meters south of Chaya Tranz
maine
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yummy burger!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

After 4 weeks of local food, an American style burger was very welcome. The toasted bun was fresh and the toppings tasty. The price was right with or without fries.

Will go back!

Helpful?
Thank beckynmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    218
    57
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wateringen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I`ve never had such a nice burger in my life before! When you are in Hikkaduwa, you should definetly give this burgerplace a try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best burgers and Shakes”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Awesome Burgers, Great shakes. We kept going back for more. They've done quite and impressive job. Cheers

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yousuf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers !”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had been travelling all over Sri Lanka, eating all sorts of food, and we just wanted a taste of home .. and we got it ! My companion wanted to go back every night, but I persuaded him that there were just SO many restaurants in Hikkaduwa. This definitely gets a high mark for the burgers .. and the fries ! You can bring your own drink, if you have the receipt for it. The liquor store is just down the road.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had no expectations when going to this restaurant but were craving something other than curry and fish. The burgers were unbelievable, really fantastic, juicy, flavorsome and delicious. I would highly recommend visiting if you are in Hikkaduwa. The staff were friendly and efficient and the surroundings sparse but cool.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neetsnsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordic House Luxury Burgers also viewed

Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 

Been to Nordic House Luxury Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing