We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property for a group, nice owner...”
other travelers have booked this property
Both pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Both pools
Hikkaduwa Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Both pools
Hikkaduwa Beach
Hi-Fi Music system & LED TV
front view
Hikkaduwa Beach
Garden
Balcony
Bathroom 4
Bathroom 3
Another bedrrom
Pool view from ground floor room
View from Pool
King size bed
Ground floor bath room #1
Garden & pool view from room @ fround floor
Ground floor varenda
view from 1st floor
Living area on first floor
Hikkaduwa Beach
Turtle feeding at Hikkaduwa beach
Underwater world in Sri lanka
Elephants in Sri lanka
Sigiriya Rock
Sun set
Hikkaduwa Beach
Dining Table
Dining Table
Bathroom 3
Garden
Bathroom 4
Sitting Hall with open area
Sun Beds
Garden
Roof Picture 1
Roof Picture 2
Roof Picture 3
mini Library
Dining table
A bedroom
Bathroom 3
Shower room
Bedroom furnitures
Kitchen
Pool view from ground floor room
Bedroom
Garden
first floor sitting area
Passage towards the balcony
Mini Gym
Mini Gym
Hikkaduwa Fishing Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arindam30
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent property for a group, nice owner, slightly away from beach and resturants”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect place for a group of 10-15 persons / family / friends / group.
5 bedrooms and a lavish living-room and dining area.

They can arrange for a cook or you can manage on your own. But would highly recommend their cook. The lady was super-fast and made super-delicious food for 11 of us.

The swimming-pool was perfect fun point for our entire group.

A departmental-store about 7-8 minutes walk away, on the sea-shore.
Restaurants & beaches about 10-15 mins walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgie S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great gaff”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights. Very spacious and full equipped. The place was clean and tidy. Pool was a very good size, big enough for 7 adults playing, also lots of outdoor space. The company organised for tuk tuks to come and collect us and a car and driver for day trips. For us, the highlight of Hikka Villa was our wonderful chef, Lawl. He prepared us fresh local food every morning and evening. I have never had food like it. Lawl made everything from scratch and was attentive to any dietry needs we had,(there were 2 pescaterians). He was very patient when teaching one of our group, who is enthuastic about cooking, how to make the local cuisine.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny S
1 review
“Awesome Holiday Home”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely fantastic place, looks same as the pictures. Excellent owner very easy to get hold of for help. It's value for money and very close to all amenities. Very clean and HUGE space. So planning to come back in the next visit to Sri Lanka.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
“A nice place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This Villa was well set up to sleep 10 people and our two families had a fantastic time there. The pool area was wonderful. The staff were attentive. A little more attention to the bathrooms and kitchen would have been nice. The team at Hikka Villas were very accommodating and helpful organizing day trips and excursions. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage638...
1 review
“Nice place with small negative moments and lots of positive ones”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very nice place, the only big disadvantage was fridge with not working cooling part and sometimes issues with water supply, but team brought us replacement small one very fast and water supply also appeared to be fixed on demand in 30 minutes timeframe maximum. I think this will be fixed. Team was really good motivated to help and did everything we need very fast. Place is quiet, comfortable and very nice. Having pool is a must and it suites us very well. Pity that being small it belongs to 2 nearby villas, but as most of the time 2nd villa was empty we were good with it. Villa itself stays in about 15 minutes foot route to the beach, but that was what we need also we were able to call tuk-tuk almost all the time - thanks to Rosanga and his friend to pick up us. Transfer to/from airport is slightly more expensive that could be found in location but there's no problem in it - it was arranged as requested and we were good. Cleaning is arranged in 3 day routine with pre-phone call and was okay.Thanks to everybody there, we enjoyed vacation very much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thanks for your feedback. we have purchased a new fridge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skeeterat...
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“peace and relaxation”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great villa. Very comfortable and the kids just loved the pool. The beach was a medium walk or short tuk tuk ride away, and there were huge sea turtles which was very fun. The train station was nearby and easy to get to Galle for a day trip. Chat the tour guy was wonderful with help and advice and the children were very taken with him. Lal the chef was amazing and we ate like royalty for a fraction of the cost of restaurants. The interior of the house is getting a bit worn, the bathrooms in particular, but it didn't detract from our enjoyment.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: the bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2015
Thanks for your feedback. we did some renovation and re-painting work in the entire villa. now it looks completely refreshed looking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debjack00
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located 30 minute walk or 5 minute tuk tuk ride from main tourist area we actually really appreciated the peace afforded by Hikka Villa. Being peak time the main area was busy noisy and hectic. It was so wonderful to walk through the village stopping to speak to the locals we befriended and ending up at Hikka Villa, jumping into the gorgeous pool which is as nice as it looks in the photo and having space for our family to spread out in the beautiful home. If you like to be close to the action but still far enough away for a relaxing break then this is the perfect place for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2015
Thanks for your review. Appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing