We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hikkaduwa

“Directly on the beach, good WiFi, good portions”
Review of Sunset Coffee Bar

Sunset Coffee Bar
Ranked #23 of 182 Restaurants in Hikkaduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

I had the seafood noodles 550 and serving was bigger than I expected.
Excellent sunset views when sunset happens.
Views over turtle beach point too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Richard-Uren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 203 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

In the sunset bar you can drink the best ice coffee from whole Hikkaduwa with a verry great view of the Ocean.
P.S. The Musli is also verry good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DRebecxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We explicitly ordered our tuna rare. Still, it arrived extremely over cooked. Good thing, they replaced it, much better this time.

We had fried rice and various chicken courses. All of them were too bland and inspiring.

However, the view over the sea is really stunning.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MatsLulea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

My mom and I came to eat at your restaurant every day for lunch,for 4 days. The coconut and mango prawns and the garlic prawns are to die for. Devil fish is also finger licking good! I highly recommend this place. Great stuff, always attending to your needs.
Thank you for your hospitality

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank AndreBoldianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Good restaurant chief cook very good cooking,personals very good.I am recomindation. Price is adecvating.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank C3337BH_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Coffee Bar also viewed

Hikkaduwa, Galle District
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 

Been to Sunset Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing