We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hikkaduwa
Post
Inbox
Search

“The LOLLY Waffle”
Review of MM's Crepes

MM's Crepes
Ranked #12 of 184 Restaurants in Hikkaduwa
Price range: $2 - $4
Description: First French Crêperie of Hikkaduwa, we offer delicious salted & sweet French Crêpes, Lolly Waffles and Ice cream in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Peanut butter, chocolate or cinnamon are among the delicacies you can choose. We propose Cold drinks (Fruits juice, iced coffee...) and hot drinks (tea, coffee, viennese chocolate...). This year, MM'S Shaka Sara joined MM'S Citronnade, our Signature drink.For MMS team is important to do our best for the Planet: priority is given to fresh and local products. We are equipped with reusable straws and all our drinks are in glass bottles. MM'S CREPES is a family and kids friendly cafe restaurant. You can enjoy wooden games, coloring books, finger puppets...rent a book. The little ones, will appreciate a high chair. You can enjoy Free WIFI. You can takeaway anything of menu card on your way to the beach. Memories available.
Restaurant details
Description: First French Crêperie of Hikkaduwa, we offer delicious salted & sweet French Crêpes, Lolly Waffles and Ice cream in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Peanut butter, chocolate or cinnamon are among the delicacies you can choose. We propose Cold drinks (Fruits juice, iced coffee...) and hot drinks (tea, coffee, viennese chocolate...). This year, MM'S Shaka Sara joined MM'S Citronnade, our Signature drink.For MMS team is important to do our best for the Planet: priority is given to fresh and local products. We are equipped with reusable straws and all our drinks are in glass bottles. MM'S CREPES is a family and kids friendly cafe restaurant. You can enjoy wooden games, coloring books, finger puppets...rent a book. The little ones, will appreciate a high chair. You can enjoy Free WIFI. You can takeaway anything of menu card on your way to the beach. Memories available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the salted caramel lolly waffle and the gourmandise... the waffle was superb, and the idea of it on a lolly is really innovative... also, for a place that dose'nt charge a bomb, the presentation was really good... nice staff and a decent vibe to the place!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Awave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmscrepes, Propriétaire at MM's Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Glad you like our waffles and the presentation.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Drank a coconut and ate a salted butter caramel crepe. It was great. Paid 550 rupiah. Friendly staff, cute location. Like it!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Global62370416028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmscrepes, Owner at MM's Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you like our place.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Very friendly staff and nice caramel pancake with ice cream. Definitely recommended and would come again.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank IanJamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmscrepes, Propriétaire at MM's Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you very much for this compliment, we are very happy that our crêpes make you think of your mom's. This is what we want: a restaurant where everyone feels at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Lovely little place on the Main Street, had tomato, cheese and ham crepe, beautiful!! Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank stephfairliemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmscrepes, Propriétaire at MM's Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to count you among our gourmands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Tiny, charming place with great cperes. Very unusual quality of food for Sri Lanka. Absolutely must-have to try sweet or saltY crepes, waffles are amazing. Very nice stuff and service. Some books for children and adults, toys for babies. Strictly reccomend for breakfast or lunch.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank _F8859YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmscrepes, Propriétaire at MM's Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very nice to have taken the time to share your visit with us. Indeed, we have games and books for the little ones and the older ones because we want everyone to have a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MM's Crepes also viewed

Hikkaduwa, Galle District
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 

Been to MM's Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing