We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Place”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Ronnaduwa

View from the garden towards the pool and courtyard area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the garden towards the pool and courtyard area
Pool by night Left side living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from the garden towards the pool and courtyard area
Pool by night
Left side living room
Room Nelson
Room Nelson
Main entrance
One of the living rooms
Patio
Front side garden
Room Nanda
Room Nanda
Room Lalith
Open air bathroom - Room Nanda
Front of property
Open air bathroom - Room Lalith
Open air bathroom - Room Praneetha
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Givindu J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place ”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ronnaduwa, an 18th Century Banglow turned in to a Villa is simply an amazing place surrounded by nature where you can enjoy the stay with total privacy and homelike feeling. Staff is very helpful and can rate 5/5 stars for food.
We stayed one night with our pet dog and the staff was so kind to provide a seperate bed for our pet. Highly recommend this place for anyone who wishes to experience a blissful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Dear Givindu, many thanks for the review! We are more than happy you had a nice stay and we really liked your great doggie! Thanks for recommending us and we hope to be able to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalini F
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing property and phenomenal food”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 3 nights stay at this amazing new villa in March this year and it was absolutely phenomenal in every sense. The villa itself was so tastefully decorated and completely and completely hidden away from the rest of the world. Having said that it’s a few mins away from the beach and a short drive away from hikkaduwa and the beautiful Galle fort.

Their Sri Lankan food was authentic as it gets, and their western food was also on point. Staff was fantastic and ever willing to please us with any request we had.

Counting the days till we return there again in August

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi1978
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Althougc its at 10 minutes by Tuk-Tuk from Hikkaduwa beach, we came in Sri Lanka to relax and at the villa we found the perfect place:clean, quiet, confortable with staff like Gihan and Raja which are genuinely dedicated for the wellbeing of their customers. They do also tge extra mile doing their best to find for us trips, tge food we wanted and also informations. Our stay was exactly what we hoped for and we strogly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Hi, many thanks for the excellent review. We passed this positive feedback to our staff who will be glad to hear about it. Many thanks for recommending us and hope to be able to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place in South of Sri Lanka”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ronnaduwa was one of the best accomodations we had in Sri Lanka. Due to a hurricane shortly before our arrival, we could stay there only 4 days. But we would have loved to stay longer. The owner of the hotel perfectly organized an alternative accomodation for a couple of days closer to Colombo, which was absolutely nice as well.
Villa Ronnaduwa is very clean, surrounded by a beautiful garden with a nice swimming pool (perfect also for young babies), great bathrooms with open roofs, very nice and impressive orphanage on the property, great service, relaxing massage.....
Gihan, the hotel manager, was very nice, friendly, helpful, open and a brilliant tour guide for some trips we did together. And Raja was one of the best cooks, we even had a cooking lesson with him.
Many thanks for showing us Sri Lanka in its Origin.
We loved to stay with you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Dear Sarah, many thanks for the great review and sorry for the inconvenience due to the Cyclone. We are glad you liked the Villa and we are still trying to improve it by adding new features on a regular basis. We recently completed a garden pergola so after the cooking lessons guests can enjoy the food in the garden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavana90
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are a group of 5+ and need your space along with a private time in a pool , this is the place to be. They serve amazing food and the place provides you excellent service.
We did end up figuring out that the guided tours by the staff turned out to be little more expensive than the normal rates , so suggest that you go your research.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Many thanks for this great review and we are glad you enjoyed the privacy we are hoping to offer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
83AMS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Highlight of our Sri Lanka trip!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing pool surrounded by coconut palms and banana trees. Great breakfast with coffee and fresh juices and delicious dinners with curries and local food cooked to your liking by the personal chef. Loved the open air private bathrooms. Wifi is fast and reliable throughout the premises.
Beaches and watersport activities are closeby, but once you are there you will probably just want to stay and relax at the villa. Booked one night initially but extended to four because we liked it so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plinius05
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“it felt like paradies”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Ronnaduwa 6 nights which we do not regret at all. It is a lovely new place that offers outside bathrooms which I love. The bathrooms are really nice. The beds are good. Everything is clean. There is fantastic swimming pool with sunbeds. As the villa is not directly in Hikkaduwa it is very quiet and you can really relax. It just takes you 15 min to Hikkaduwa and the beaches if you really need to go there.
Raya the cook is brilliant. He showed us new fruits which I have never seen and tasted before ( i dont speak about Mango or Jackfruit :-) ...I really mean stuff I have never seen or read about). His meals,all the curry, hoopers, the breakfast are really tasty. He also adjusts spice level if you ask for. Everything is fresh. If you wish he also teaches you how to cook Sri Lankan dishes.

If you are worried it could become boring at the Villa I must say NO.
We enjoyed every morning the pool, fresh juices, our books, massages. In the afternoon (starting 2 or 3 pm) we started our little adventures: mask museum, moonstone mine, brief garden, temples, turtle sanctuary, Galle & Hikakaduwa for shopping, Madhu River tour and so on. Close by is a monastery and if you want you can watch the food donation ceremony in the morning. Gihan, the manager, is very helpful planing your tours in a very useful way.

Two little dogs live at the Villa: Blacky and Rocky. They are healthy, clean and very friendly. The really love to be cuddled. They are really sweet.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing