We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dambulla
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveler rating
958
743
239
101
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
958
743
239
101
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka culture club the cottages sitting area a la carte swim up bar swimming pool signature restaurant beautiful location main building restaurant staff hotel is situated bird watching deluxe room reception area buffet style nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great environment with great staff. The rooms were comfortable and lovely. The hotel is isolated in nature that lays against or very close to the park reservation. Food served in both sri lankan and international.love to visit again

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Jenith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relati... E, CRM at Amaya Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janith,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for posting such an exceptional feedback. It is always a great pleasure for us to read wonderful recognition. Our team always strive hard to make each and every one of our guests stay a truly memorable one. We are truly honored to have you with us and hope to see you again at Amaya Resorts some time.

Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amaya lake is picture perfect, bungalows are spread across the resort so as not to hear other people , there is a golf buggy to take you to rooms , had breakfast and dinner food is of a good standard , staff were good , would recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank danhK1360OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relati... E, CRM at Amaya Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DanhK1360OT

Greetings from Amaya Resorts

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our resort .It's such a pleasure to note that the picture perfect ambiance fascinated you.

We would share your kind compliments with the entire team as it will certainly inspire them to continue there dedicated service .

It was a pleasure accommodating you at our hotel and we are glad that we were able to grant you a great stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope you visit us soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to visit Amaya Lake Dambulla.Wonderfull service by the staff and even the hotel is superb . I have been to many hotels and the luxury service which I got from this Amaya Lake is my best experience.Special thanks to Mr Prashan who is working in the Resturant, Mr Dilanka and Ms Hansika for the service they have provided .They were amazing

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Samsuhaalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relati... E, CRM at Amaya Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samsuhaalo

Greetings from Amaya Resorts

Thank you for your wonderful remark " I have been to many hotels but the luxury service which I got from this Amaya Lake is my best experience" . We are really glad to note your comments .

We would share your kind compliments with the entire team as it will certainly inspire them to continue there dedicated service .

It was a pleasure accommodating you at our hotel and we are glad that we were able to grant you a great stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope you visit us soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice stay with a feeling of luxury in the room. The staff was excellent and friendly. The room was peaceful with only the sounds of nature, be aware of the monkeys and keep your doors closed. The food was great and not too expensive. The hotel is isolated in nature that lays against or very close to the park reservation, this takes ordering a tuk tuk to make it out anywhere. Getting to Sigiriya rock was roughly 20-23 minutes by tuk tuk. All said and done, this hotel was well worth the price.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 411lelandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relati... E, CRM at Amaya Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 411lelandb,


Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!


Thank you for sharing this remarkably nice review with us. We feel very proud that you have found all aspects to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality. We are honoured by your kind compliments and hope to welcome you to Amaya resorts once again.


Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have arrived to hotel after visiting the Rangiri Dambulu Cave Temple. The traditional warm welcome takeaway our all tiredness. We could get early check-in also. The reception staff is very helpful. The room is very clean and large. The disappointment is, after we had a bath inside the shower cubicle the shower water was coming outside the shower cubicle and it flows to the washroom doorstep,
The hotel outside area is superb and provides a great relaxing area. So many trees and greenish garden makes calm, quiet and cool environment. The Kandalama Lake view is very adorable and the lake breeze is taking away all body heat.
The foods provided are good and we had a candle light dinner outside the restaurant area which was delighted us. Restaurant Staff is also friendly and willing to help. Overall we had a satisfactory stay at Amaya Lake.
I would like to recommend you to provide the facility for cycling inside the hotel premises, within the garden area near to the lake as there was a huge space there.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lalindasena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relati... E, CRM at Amaya Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lalindasena,


Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing this remarkably nice review with us. We feel very proud that you have found all aspects to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality. We are honoured by your kind compliments and hope to welcome you and the group to Amaya resorts once again.

Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews