We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort in Dambulla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Paradise Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dambulla
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel. This was one of the best experiences in SL. The resort is quite new and the rooms are fantastic. Very spacious, spotless and a really large comfortable bed. The staff were fantastic, especially Chaminda the food and beverage manager, who was very hospitable. The food was amazing! We also really enjoyed the spa. Overall a really great resort, and a peaceful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanthaBandara, Resident Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Singi26

Thank you very much for staying at Green paradise and also your lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you liked your stay with us! I will certainly pass your compliments to my team!

Your review helps us a lot in achieving our one and only dream " coming to the top ranking in the area!!

Thanks Again

Susantha Bandara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 612 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went on our annual company trip to Green paradise Agro Eco hotel from 01.08.14 to 03.08.14 and spent two nights. It is one of the best hotels I've visited and would recommend to any one from a newly wedded couple, a family to a company outing to stay at this hotel. The surrounding environment is relaxing, the rooms are clean, spacious and simply breathtaking. The quality of the service of the staff is by far the best I have experienced in the Sri Lankan hospitality industry. The food is tasty and I must say, the fried Wew malu (Lake Fish) was a hit among all my colleagues. Activities such as cycling to "kaludiya Pokuna" would surely give you a new experience. I would definitely come back to Green paradise Agro Eco hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the main lobby (701-705)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kawshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, Resident Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Kaushana,

So nice to see your compliments about our hotel! Thank you very much for staying at Green Paradise! We really want to make a difference in all aspects, service, food, accommodation, recreations etc. the entire staff is really groomed to achieve this and we are sure that it wont take a long! Your review helps us greatly at this moment and it encourages us a lot!

I will surely pass this down to my team! Please do visit us again!

regards,

Susantha Bandara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a nice quite place located in Dambulla. Few mins to Sigiriya, Dambulla Rock temple and Kaludiya pokuna. The staff is very friendly and the service is very good.

Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiranjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, Resident Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Chiranjaya,
Thank you very much for staying at Green Paradise Resort! We are so happy hear that you liked the place!

Your compliments encourage us a lot!!

Please do visit us again!

Susantha Bandara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Being a hoteliers we always like to experience something deferent form our work place when we select holiday in a Hotels, not to stay one place again and again, last week ( 15.07.2014 ) we stayed Green paradise hotel with our friends for short vacation but it was superb . Spaces rooms, Greenery, service level of the staff, can do attitude make me to return after 2012 again. Breakfast was superb with lake fish..Thanks to Chef Padmasiri my old friend. Ideal place for relax and enjoy . will be back with my hotel team hopefully September or October . Special Thanks to Mr. Susantha – RM for well taking care of us ..also Mr. Thusith in Front Desk did excellent job from the reservation time it self .
Only small thing which I noticed because of the big size of the room it takes some times to get cool with A/C .

Room Tip: Recommend for Superior Duplex or Garden suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dusha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, Resident Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Dushan,

Thank you very much for choosing Green Paradise for your stay as always! Also, my sincere thanks for the complimentary review! I am so happy to pass this compliment of yours to my team for their excellent work! Meantime we will definitely look in to the AC issue you have highlighted!

regards,

Susantha Bandara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay at Green Paradise during last weekend. Calm and Quite location. Facilities are good.
Though I'm not happy with the food and service provided by thw staff. Specially restaurent staff service level was very poor.
Though they aaid there are two TVs in garden suit, there was only one. Bed was also located downstairs, though they told about an upper floor bedroom for garden suits.
There was no garbage bin in the washroom...

So.. hope management should look at these smaller things...

Admire the beauty place and this can be more attractive if they could look into those minor issues...

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Prabath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, Resident Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Prabath,

Thank you very much for the review! We were so saddened to hear about the poor service quality you have highlighted in food and beverage outlets! this is so surprising as we often used to hear compliments for the great skills and the hospitality of service team! However, we will take your note very seriously and improve further!

My apology for the miscommunication about the room configurations! Garden suite, now we have placed the bed downstairs taking our reviewers advice in to considerations!

anyway, many thanks again for the review!

Please do visit us again


Susantha Bandara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Enjoyed our family holidays in this quite place. Lot of greenery around the place, nice place walk around, good beach and nice food. Friendly staff make your stay comfortable. Ideal place for relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, Resident Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Prakash,

Many thanks for the Review and we are very happy to hear that you loved the stay! Please do visit us again!


Thanks Again!

Susantha Bandara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although I went on a business trip this is a great place to be with the family. For sure I'll visit Green paradise with my family in the near future.
The atmosphere is overwhelming & also the customer service is excellent/very friendly.

Room Tip: pool side is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, Resident Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Milinda J.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Green Paradise! we are so pleased to hear that you liked your stay and my team has taken a good care of you! Your review helps us a lot and thank you once again!

Please do visit us again with your family!

Until then,
Cheers!

Susantha Bandara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dambulla
1.8 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#2 of 17 in Dambulla
3,692 reviews
6.3 mi away
Jetwing Lake
Jetwing Lake
#1 of 17 in Dambulla
174 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amaya Signature
Amaya Signature
#5 of 17 in Dambulla
252 reviews
7.4 mi away
Kalundewa Retreat
Kalundewa Retreat
#9 of 17 in Dambulla
121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#2 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Resort and Spa

Address: Kubukkadanwala, Dambulla 21100, Sri Lanka (Formerly Green Paradise Agro Eco Hotel)
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Dambulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dambulla
Price Range: $102 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Paradise Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the middle of the Cultural Triangle of Sri Lanka, about 160 km from the International Airport, this hidden gem offering ultimate luxury and isolation is tucked away amongst lush vegetation amidst the mystery and spirit of the past. The resort offers easy access to the nearby historical sites like the Dambulla Rock Temple and other cave temples dating back hundreds of years ago and the Sigiriya Rock fortress and the ancient cities of Anuradhapura and Polonnaruwa, as well as short drive to the East Coast beaches of Sri Lanka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paradise Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing