We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paradise Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$655
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jetwing Lake(Dambulla)
$141
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gimanhala Hotel(Dambulla)
$55
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaya Lake(Dambulla)
$169
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amaya Signature(Dambulla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
376
217
70
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
217
70
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen paradiseduplex roomsri lankafront office staffhuge poolspecial thanksa la carte menucomfortable roomsbeautiful hoteltwo nightsstayed one nightmain buildingthank you very mucha wonderful staynice placedinner buffetrestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 695 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Having joined an organised tour Sri Lanka with Koning Aap the two nights stay at Green Paradise was an unexpected gem, it's a perfect place to recouperate! The dinner was mouthwatering, the staff very attentive and friendly, there is a nice shop (bargaining can be fun!), they serve perfect cocktails at the bar and there was live entertainment with a music and dancing group. All the wood they've used has been imported from Italy, had a great stay and can recommend this hotel highly! The shower was of a high standard too. Breakfast buffet with a massive choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannyonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, General Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Hanny,

Thank you for the wonderful comments and really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with Green Paradise and that our staff were able to provide you with a wonderful experience.
It was a pleasure also to have been able to meet with you and the rest of your group during your stay.
We trust that you also enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Sri Lanka and plan to return in the future.

Best regards,

Michael Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A beautiful new hotel in the middle of no where! They have spent a fortune to build an eco style hotel cabana style. It has so many good features but they have a big problem with mosquitos in rooms, restaurants and common areas. The question is how an Eco hotel be able to deal with this problem without poisoning the nature.... The food is great and the people working there so friendly and helpful. Their best capital is staff...

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool, you need a good driver to endure the traffic
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitte_von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, General Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Bitte Von,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service of our staff.
We have taken serious note of the problem you have had with mosquitoes during your stay and have taken necessary steps to minimize this through or pest control program, and appreciate your understanding concerning the difficulties of balancing the Eco concept and usage of chemicals.
We trust that you also enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Sri Lanka and will visit us again in the future.

Best regards,

Michael Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We visited this hotel on last August.It was a very good experience for us.The hotel has large and comfortable rooms.We stayed in a Garden suite.It has an outdoor jacuzzi and two televisions.The jacuzzi must be cleaned daily,because Some insects and a frog came through the holes of it. The staff was very helpful and friendly.This is a nature resort and whole rooms are surrounded by trees.The Green Paradise resort consists two restaurants(Orchid,Pizzeria al farno),Swimming pool and a fitness centre.The owners of this hotel are thirteen Italian men.So,the hotel is built according to the italian type.The only problem we had was about food.There was a set menu.The taste was good but,if there are a lot of varieties it might be better.But,to be honest this is a lovely hotel to spend your holiday.

Room Tip: Garden suites near the ground area are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sampath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, General Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Sampath,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Green Paradise, and look forward to seeing you again.
With regards to the variety of the set menu, we appreciate this comment and will be correcting this, also I wish to let you know that our Chef and team are always prepared to provide any alternate request that you may have if the menu is not to your liking and apologize that this has not been communicated to you. We hope that we will be able to correct this issue on your next visit.

Best regards,

Michael Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

It's a new hotel located 10 km from Dambulla City. The hotel is very big and have really nice nature. The first thing i notice was the very big lobby and restaurant. The whole complex is light and fresh. You feel like you are in a jungle. The staff is very friendly and they try to help you with where they can. Nothing is too much in this hotel. I stayed in a garden Suite. It was a nice duplex room with an outdoor Jacuzzi. There are a lot of things to do in the hotel like swimming in the pool, a fitness, a massagesalon. The owner is an italian men so al the decorations are italian. There is also a real italian pizza oven. The food was really the best food i had during my holiday. There was a set 5 cours menu, but it was really really good! The drinks are also quite cheap. The only negative point was that there were sometimes problems with the communication.

Room Tip: Take a suite with a Jacuzzi
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparadiselk, General Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Nathalie,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Green Paradise,
I thank you for your comment regarding the communication issues and wish to assure you that we are in the process of correcting these shortcomings.
We hope that you also enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Sri Lanka and will return back someday in the future.

Best regards,

Michael Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews