We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sky Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Sky Guest House
Ranked #38 of 77 Dambulla B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We just had two wunderful days here. It is a little house under the palm trees, looking very cute and charming! The owner lives next door and will fullfill you every wishes you might have, telling you where to go and what to see is the best, having food for you, whenever you want.
It is very clean, close to the golden tempel, you have got free w-fire here and hot water! The hotel owner will pick you up at the bus station for free!
:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n888srla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
6
44
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Clean & clean & clean!!
Also cheap price at this area, friendly owner and very enough fasility.

Most of guesthouse in this area is connected to tuk tuk driver who's taking commission but this place, I trust, no need to pay extra for their commission.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalalobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Thank you for a pleasant accommodation. It was definitely the best on our three-week tour of Sri Lanka. Super food and realy much, prices are low and the owner very willing and able to arrange everything, what guest require. We recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomas_slavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This type of room is exactly what I look for when traveling, clean, well presented and cheap.
Located just past the Golden Temple, there are a few small stalls selling fruit, snacks and water.
The owner is very sincere and also offers free wifi.

Do not hesitate to book!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mmills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Rooms are clean, cheap, Nice bathroom, big rooms too ! Owner is really nice !
We stayed there for 2 nights and it was perfect ! Do not hesitate to go there you wont be disapointted :) and nice softs beds also !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We can recommend this guesthouse for otger people. The breakfast is good and the owner is friendly. Always willing to help and think along.
The golden temple is close. And we enjoyed the quit terrace in the evening!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EliseStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dambulla hotels
0.6 mi away
Oasis Tourist Welfare Center
1.5 mi away
Dambulla City Hostel
Dambulla City Hostel
#1 of 50 in Dambulla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dignity Villa
Dignity Villa
#1 of 77 in Dambulla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Robert Inn Dambulla
Robert Inn Dambulla
#18 of 77 in Dambulla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shan Inn Dambulla
Shan Inn Dambulla
#15 of 77 in Dambulla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lark Lodge
Lark Lodge
#9 of 50 in Dambulla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Guest House

Property: Blue Sky Guest House
Address: 44 Mile Post, Kandy Road, Dambulla 21100, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Dambulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Dambulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Sky Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened guest house near Golden Temple in Dambulla (about 300 m), just off the main road to Kandy. Rooms include fan and/or A/C, en suite bathroom w/ hot water. Free Wi-Fi internet available.Sat,tv upul taxi dambulladambullaguesthouse com dambulla day tours /dambulla tempal/sigiriya rook /anurada pura /polonnaruwa /kandy visit upul taxi dambulla ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Sky Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing