We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bright spot in bad town ”
Review of Tinaya Treats

Tinaya Treats
Ranked #22 of 57 Restaurants in Dambulla
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A bright spot in a not so great town...Tina-YA! Dambulla is all round not a fantastic town, but it is kind of a first stop on the tourist trail so I ended up here. Most of the other restaurants looked dreadful, but was brought here by trip advisor, and I have to say it was good! We had the chicken Kottu and egg cheese Kottu; both played up very cleanly by a friendly cook, and tasted absolutely delicious. The restaurant itself is cutely locates down a side alley, and there are two cute cats that may come and sit nearby to you!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tomlN2556DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019

We had chicken kottu at this place. Amazing taste. We also had breakfast here since we were staying at the hotel. Amazingly tasty food. It is a must try when you are in Dambulla. The place has insects so be prepared if you are sensitive to this.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chulantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful. Arrived on Buddhist New Year and was invited to join the family for a celebratory meal. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean with air con that would freeze an Eskimo. I love the food and my favourite so far was egg kottu. If you’re visiting Dambulla then stop here, it’s an escape from the hustle and bustle of the town and the constant car horns

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 88tracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed a night in the rooms that Tinaya also offers, and decided to have something to eat on the restaurant managed by the same lovelly family, the food was super good. I never tried the typical Kottu, and the chicken one was the best thing Ive eaten in Sri Lanka this far. Very well worth the visit!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LoicBocquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for 2 cappuccinos. They claim to serve italian coffees from fresh coffee beans. In reality you get very poor powder coffee with some milk and dirty spoons for the price 8 times above average (!). On top of that, they charge you 10% service charge. I’m okay with paying a service charge, but not for 2 (bad) coffees. I told the manager, but he was unwilling to take it off. Not worth a visit!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 617jasperf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinaya Treats also viewed

Dambulla, Central Province
Dambulla, Central Province
 
Dambulla, Central Province
 

Been to Tinaya Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing