We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$11
Vio.com$11
Agoda.com$14
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
130
224
102
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
224
102
25
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 495 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Their food is delicious...Homely and descent environment...easy access but calm & quiet...close to Government Teaching Hospital

    • Value
    • Service
Thank MohanSamaratunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Great place to stay. Staff is very kind and helpful. Restaurant is also very good for breakfast and dinner.
I had a room on the ground floor which was a bit noisy but you get all necessary things on there. Good place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac_BM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 'milano' for 3 nights,
When we arrived we got a warm welcoming, we didn't have a reservation and it took them less than 5 minutes to arrange everything for us :)
The room was clean, we liked the fact we had a mini fridge!
Nimal, the guy at the reception, helped us alot with everything we needed! He booked a safari tour for us (to wilipatu), a tuktuk tour to anuradpura old city, and recommended places to eat and see. They all helped us with any requests we had! The waiter was very cute and nice, he helped us get food for a day we had to get up very early! :) :) good place to stay while on a budget!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank orikliper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Friendly & polite staff, nice rooms and located in calm and quite place. Staff is very supportive. If you travel for research or studies, staff will support you to contact key persons or people you want to meet by using their personal contact. Further, it is a good place for medical students too as a teaching hospital is very close to the hotel - walking distance. Also, they can arrange your travel too. Local and foreign foods are also available.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heshan788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I stayed for two weeks whilst working and highly recommend. The service here is great and any request or need I had was fully catered for without need to follow-up. The food is of high quality. The location is great as it is not far from the city but far away to not be noisy or disturbing. Nimal, the manager, was extraordinarily helpful with anything I needed or further travel I requested. For the mid-range price Milano is a great place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambo453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews