We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff!”

Water Garden Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 55 Restaurants in Anuradhapura
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Sri Lankan
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

All the people are friendly and hospitality. We find this place in casuality and was the best to stay 1 night there. The food is delicious and the kitchen is super fast to preper all the dish. This hotel is perfect for spend few days to rest after o before to take a fly.
preper all the dish. This hotel is perfect for spend few days to rest after o before to take a fly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Discover285833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

I tried the strange tri-level restaurant on my first night in the Water Garden hotel. They were still cleaning up from a big wedding at lunch but there were no other customers on a Saturday and I sat downstairs near the river - mosquitos everywhere, don't even think about it without coils and repellent. The menu is mainly east and southeast Asian and I ended up with mee goreng for 500 that was quite good and ridiculously large - more than enough for two people. I had a beer but that beer was the only one they had that was cold (one a different day, I asked for a cold beer in the afternoon and they spent 20 minutes getting one from somewhere nearby).

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Very close to anuradhapura secred city.low prices.friendly staff.good environment .echo friendly .you can have new experience .

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Gayan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

In the restaurant, you can have a nice view of Malwathu Oya. Tables arranged very near to river. Foods also delicious. But, accommodations are not in a good status. There was a TV in our room, but no connection.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nilusha707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

A small unique place with lot of privacy.good food and beverages with reasonable prices. good friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Manoj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Garden Restaurant also viewed

Anuradhapura, North Central Province
Anuradhapura, North Central Province
 
Anuradhapura, North Central Province
Anuradhapura, North Central Province
 
Anuradhapura, North Central Province
Sri Jayawardenepura, Western Province
 

Been to Water Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing