We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nicer place you will not find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lievi's Tourist Accomodation
Ranked #5 of 160 Anuradhapura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at Ranjan's beautiful place for 2 nights and had an absolute ball. He's a kind and gracious host, the food is delicious, the rooms comfortable and VERY clean. You can hire bikes and the hotel is a located very close to the centre of town and the main sites.
Do yourself a favour and stay here!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ranjan runs a fantastic guest house with clean and bright rooms and a lovely outdoor eating area with delicious food. Great prices! There is good wifi also. The best part is Ranjan himself, always happy and laughing, and very helpful. He will sit down and show you all the sites in Anuradhapura and give you a map, and he has bicycles to use. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Me and my wife spent there two nights and were happy to find this place. Ranjan is a lovely, warm and helpful owner of this place and with his attitude he would solve any problem or case you're working on concerning your trip. The area can be really noisy (especially with a morning train going nearby), but you can easily get to the new city. You can do sightseeing in the old city on a free of charge bike ride. We were a little disappointed with the room (one part of the bed was really uncomfortable), but overall I would recommend it anyway - mainly because it is worth to meet Ranjan:)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raffiqvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We really loved our stay at Lievi's. The rooms were impeccably clean and comfortable, with hot showers and air conditioning. There were bikes to borrow for the day to take off sight seeing, comfy chairs in the beautiful garden to chill out in, and a TV area to watch the cricket! But the best thing by far was the lovely owner Ranjan with his great tips on what to see in Sri Lanka, and his incredible cooking. No joke, it was the BEST food we had during our 2 weeks in the country, and to top it off, Ranjan treated us to an impromptu cooking lesson where we learnt how to cook several yummy dishes. I would definitely recommend Lievi's to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Ann and l have been minimalist backpackers for over 40 years. We rely on excellent hospitality as Rajan offers with a simple but flexible menu with mild Srilankan curries and a local caramel to die for!
Full laundry facilities, reasonable rates and always time to have a chat.
We have stayed here twice whilst touring the north of the country.Reservations recommended to avoid disappointment
Anne and Steve UK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bainbridgesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Ann and l have been minimilist backpackers for over 40 years. We rely on excellent hospitality as Rajan offers with a simple but flexible menu with mild Srilankan curries and a local caramel to die for!
Full laundry facilities reasonble rates and always time to have a chat.
We have stayed here twice whilst touring the north of the country.Reservations recommended to avoid disapointment
Anne and Steve UK.

Room Tip: The four frooms facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bainbridgesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Lievi's is a real good choice if you want to travel on a small budget: ~2000rp for a double room without a/c (which is not necessary in december).
Ranjar, the owner, is really helpful, he is a good cook and his crew is very polite.
The location is quite noisy at night (trains) and the rooms could need some repainting.
Nevertheless: we definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja_and_Markus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anuradhapura hotels
0 mi away
Montana Rest
Montana Rest
#3 of 160 in Anuradhapura
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Little Paradise Tourist Guest House and Holiday Home Anuradhapura
0.8 mi away
Milano Tourist Rest
Milano Tourist Rest
#4 of 160 in Anuradhapura
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melbourne Tourist Rest
Melbourne Tourist Rest
#11 of 160 in Anuradhapura
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bevary Holiday Home
Bevary Holiday Home
#17 of 160 in Anuradhapura
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Andorra Tourist Rest
Andorra Tourist Rest
#6 of 160 in Anuradhapura
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lievi's Tourist Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lievi's Tourist Accomodation

Address: 319/1 Vidyala Mawatha, New Town, Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Anuradhapura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Anuradhapura
Price Range: $16 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lievi's guest house is located in a peaceful area near the city centre. The place was built in 2011 and has 7 spacious rooms with / without AC. All the rooms have hot shower, WI/FI, nice green garden, rent-a-bike. Free pick-up is available on request. There is also a good restaurant with homemade traditional Sri Lankan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lievi's Tourist Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing