We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel the best one in the heart of the city”
Review of Rajarata Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rajarata Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Anuradhapura
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This new hotel faces the Nuwara weva and centrally located therefore stands out among the old hotels around that area. I went with two friends and found the food to be of good taste. Staff was new but were trained well. This place will give you value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms above the main entrance will have give you a view of the lake and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank balapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajarata H, Marketing Executive at Rajarata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Let me say “ Thank You” for your review.

We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one. Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.

Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to Rajarata in the near future.

Sachini Ranasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 534 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel was brand new when we stayed there and the attention to detail along with the welcoming spirit was fabulous. The hotel is ideally situated and is aesthetically pleasing. We could imagine that once the textiles/fabrics are installed the place will be stunning, Chris Berenger, the hotel manager, is the consummate professional -- gracious, considerate and attentive.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
9  Thank AbundantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajarata H, Marketing Executive at Rajarata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Anuradhapura.

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Rajarata in the near future.

Sachini Ranasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MauriceD1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshitha S, Public Relations Manager at Rajarata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank edupremia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshitha S, Public Relations Manager at Rajarata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank leafHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshitha S, Public Relations Manager at Rajarata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank CA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshitha S, Public Relations Manager at Rajarata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank satomi404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshitha S, Public Relations Manager at Rajarata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anuradhapura hotels
1.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#2 of 15 in Anuradhapura
527 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa
0.7 mi away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#12 of 15 in Anuradhapura
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
#6 of 15 in Anuradhapura
192 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palm Garden Village Hotel
Palm Garden Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Anuradhapura
733 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avasta Resort & Spa
Avasta Resort & Spa
#13 of 15 in Anuradhapura
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajarata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajarata Hotel

Address: Rowing Club Road, Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Anuradhapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Anuradhapura
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rajarata Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Sri Lanka's cultural triangle and within close proximity to the fabled Nuwara Wewa Lake, Rajarata Hotel boasts of history and elegance. In addition to offering modern comforts, the hotel has a rich history that dates back to the 1970s. It's prime location in the midst of the ancient kingdom of Anuradhapura and surrounded by famous irrigation tanks and religious sites, makes it an ideal getaway all year-round. Our staff are specially trained to ensure all your requirements are met during your stay. We also care about our environment and have adopted eco-friendly policies that promote the use of resources in a sustainable and efficient manner. Moreover, we believe in giving back to the communities we operate in by sourcing produce from local farmers, and providing training and employment to those living in and around the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rajarata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing