We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth for money you pay !”
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Anuradhapura
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed for 3 days in this hotel on my way back to newzealand. it was a nice hotel located in a excellent place.staff were very much helpful .Food was okay but bit spicy for my tummy.best part was the mighty swimming pool,very much enjoyable. Overall it was a nice & tidy place.worth for money you pay.

Room Tip: go for the one's which are near to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 527 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Heritage Hotel is not in the middle of the town . It's Situated at the Historic Tissa weva lake. The Hotel includes an Exotic Garden, ideal for a Quiet Breakfast surrounded by the Natural Wildlife, which are well maintained to meet the standards of Sight Seeing. The chefs were very nice as they personally visits us on an attempt to maintain all delicacies to Clients satisfactions. I was surprised to see the Hotel having a very tempting Menu with varieties from Sri Lankan Traditonal Cuisines to Indian, Thai and Western Meals due to its location at an Historic Place such as Anuradhapura, which is smothered with all Sri Lankan Ancestral Monuments that are Breath Taking. A must see destination and an Ideal Place for some Privacy and the serenade of Nature at its Core.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DihanShamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Me and my family travel to Anuradhapura every year . My parents always like to try different hotels so this time we choose heritage hotel . I might say this hotel has the best location apart from that everything else was pretty decent . The food was not the best but comparing with other places in town it was good . The rooms large . Need a bit of improvement in the toilet I think it's the colour combination . All in all I wanna visit there again and take a walk on the lake side in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebritgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I went to this hotel on a Saturday for an offer that was a very good deal, worth the money i spent, and had a really good time. the staff is very friendly and the food was awesome, the location was supperb facing to the tisa lake, but sadly i had to stay only for one night, but definitely going there agin real soon, yes! this the best choice and the best deal you will get.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Asanga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

During the long weekend my family had a one night stay at heritage hotel. We were really impressed by the food & the variety. It was mouthwatering. We pretty much liked the location. We were lucky enough to get a lake view room. You could just look at the beautiful Tisa Wewa all day.
We were impressed with the customer service the staff offered & even the manager came up to us to check whether we are enjoying the stay. They also suggested sights for us to visit.
Rooms were clean & toilet were good but we thought if they could improve it more this hotel could really be excellent. It was easy to do my office follow up work as they had a good wi –fi connection. And an evening dip at the swimming pool really made us refreshed.
Looking forward to come back to heritage .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manitha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I went to this hotel on a sunday night & menu for dinner,bkfst was poor cheap one...it is really not worth the money....bathroom was smelling bad & probably you wil get a more comfortable bed at ur home rather than here..room view was not good...but I have to say food was tasty,thnx to the cook .....
back of da hotel they hv a large pool which is nice....
Service was quite ok specially reception....
but overall experience a person will never walk back again as it is not worth the money u pay...they dont hv a much crowd thats why they r offering somany offers through anything.lk

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madushanka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Location was poor not close to anything, requires vehicle to stay here.
There were hair and stains in towels, cups were also dirty.
Reception area is very run down, full of mosquitoes at night while trying use wi-fi.
Room smelt musty.
The good thing about this place is the staff, very friendly and obliging.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anuradhapura hotels
1.8 mi away
Rajarata Hotel
Rajarata Hotel
#3 of 15 in Anuradhapura
534 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa
1.3 mi away
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
#6 of 15 in Anuradhapura
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#12 of 15 in Anuradhapura
106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palm Garden Village Hotel
Palm Garden Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Anuradhapura
733 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avasta Resort & Spa
Avasta Resort & Spa
#13 of 15 in Anuradhapura
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: Galwala Road | Pothanegama, Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Anuradhapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Anuradhapura
Price Range: $61 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Hotel is the latest jewel in the crown that is Anuradhapura which is a UNESCO world heritage site. Heritage Hotel which opened its doors in 2009 is an ( 42 Rooms ) enchanting hotel situated in the heart of Anuradhapura. Because of the Hotel's Proximity to many historic sites Heritage Hotel is the Ideal launching pad to explore this great kingdom which lasted over 1400 years. This simple and elegant hotel is equipped with all amenities, a dedicated team and a comprehensive service concept to make it the most pleasurable place to stay in Anurdhapura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing