We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic”
Review of Hotel Randiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Randiya
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Anuradhapura
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was there just for one night, first of all I felt like I am in prison. Rooms were very dark with low voltage CFL bulbs, water pressure was so bad. Water draining in the bathroom was a mess. 10.30am checkout time was not acceptable. I wanted to have a drink with my friends and even before serving they told that we have stop our drink by 10pm, that was communicated in a very rude manner. Prices was almost par with other places in Anuradhapura city. I personally do not recommend this place, there are more guest friendly places in Anuradhapura.only positive I saw was the tasty breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Vidura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Randiya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 92 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a great time there! Excellent management and staff. They were very friendly. Really clean place with a pleasant environment. Food was delicious, they even prepared us BBQ... It was really good for the budget...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janindu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I was there for one night during a short family visit to Anuradhapura . It is conveniently located near the city and provided very good value for money . It has all types of basic amnesties such as hot water , AC with a comfortable bed. However, the rooms are smaller and old . Hence if your expecting luxury this is not the place. However, the deluxe rooms are in excellent conditions and only 7 usd more ( under priced ) hence I do recommend deluxe rooms for comfort. They do have a restaurant and had a excellent breakfast. I will definitely select this place and a deluxe room in my next visit to Anuradhapura .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahesh9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've been stayed in this hotel 3-4 times. I must say that this is the best Budget hotel in Anuradhapura according to my experience. The hotel staff is very kind and helpful. Also it is very near to Sri maha Bodhiya and Ruwanwali maha saya from this hotel.

Rooms are small but nicely maintained. Food is quite good. from my own experience, the Western style breakfast is better than the Sri Lankan style breakfast here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff here was very attentive, but the rooms were dark, and the mosquito nets had holes in them. We had two rooms for our family, and the triple had bedbugs, so I had quite an itchy next few days.

Room Tip: Bring bobby pins or safety pins for holey mosquito nets; upstairs triple (I forget the room number...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elspeth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed two nights at the end of July, after reading reviews. Staff very welcoming and helpful throughout. They arranged bikes for us to explore the ancient city (we travelled without a driver and guide). We booked half board and actually ended up eating lunch there on both days. A little bit out of town but three-wheelers - or bikes! - are readily available. The lake is a short stroll or cycle if you still have energy after the day of sightseeing. When leaving, a three-wheeler driver drove us literally to the door of the bus for Dambulla.
I'd recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tms2indub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Pleasent staff. clean rooms. Stayed at ground floor rooms 101-103. Poorly lit and no ventilation. Toilets are not well designed. Food average very spicy. Location is good there are plenty of tuk tuks to get a ride a the town. Check in and check out fast.

Room Tip: Take upstaires ones
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anuradhapura hotels
2.7 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#2 of 15 in Anuradhapura
516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rajarata Hotel
Rajarata Hotel
#3 of 15 in Anuradhapura
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
#10 of 15 in Anuradhapura
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avasta Resort & Spa
Avasta Resort & Spa
#13 of 15 in Anuradhapura
145 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
#6 of 15 in Anuradhapura
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Randiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Randiya

Address: 394/19a Mudhitha Mawatha, Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Anuradhapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Anuradhapura
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Randiya 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to inform you that our hotel is star classified tourist hotel at 05 minute Drive from Anuradhapura city. We are functioning 14 rooms including 04 deluxe & 09Standard rooms which are in excellent conditions also satellite T.V facility our next achievement is complete the Swimming Pool. We assure that we are able to enjoy our Guests With delicious cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Randiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing