We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zlatibor Mona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zlatibor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed as a family of four with two children aged 5 and 8. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was ideal for us to share for one night and the staff came and set up the two extra beds for the kids as soon as we requested it. The hotel was modern and clean, with free wifi in the restaurant/bar and outdoor terrace. The play room for kids, located right beside the restaurant, is a great idea. Breakfast buffet was good. Best of all was the location right in the heart of the town and a very short walk from all the action around the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

This supposingly 4 star hotel did not leave strong impression. I stayed there for one night only which was enough to see all the shortcomings.
Booking was quite easy since the receptionist was very helpful and has kept last available room for me. Besides this and breakfast which was excellent everything else was rather average.
Since I got to hotel at 9.15 pm and was 15 minutes late for dinner I had to pay for my sandwich and as if that was not enough I had to take it on my own on a big plate to my room even though there was room service.
In entire hotel cleanliness was and issue and strong noise wake me up at 7 am sharp. It turned out that there was a construction site under my window!
Overpriced hotel but would probably go there again since it seams to be best one in Zlatibor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank montenegrina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Well, my wife is from Serbia and we've been there many times, we stay 80% of time with relatives in a nice village but my wife and i decided to go to Zlativor and this was the best hotel in the area, expensive, honestly as a costarican-american this seemed overpriced for the money that i pay here i can stay on 4 star and maybe even step into a 5 star in USA or Costa Rica, typically of Europe the rooms were very small so were the beds, but once again sometimes we overdo it in USA but then we got blown away with the included breakfast, it was so good it is best to get their late and make it a brunch and skip lunch, small town nice shops, Cafes, etc and cool atmosphere, a more more mountaineerish architecture and elegant village buildings...

Room Tip: come here in fall or spring if you can just bring your spouse, it is more of a romantic place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel has good facilities, including the spa area, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly too.
But there are a couple of issues: the rooms are quite narrow and have small windows, not so much light during the day, but the curtains are thin, so we woke up early in the morning... the music from the bar area was well audible in the room (which was 2 floors above...) and last but not least: the smoke from the lounge area (smoking permitted, this is Serbia) was drifting into the restaurant (no smoking ?).

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Pluses of the hotel are:
1) It is located directly opposite the bus station and market.
2) The hotel is well decorated, the rooms are big, has everything you need.
3) Nice small pool and gym.
4) A varied breakfast.
5) Fruit on the day of arrival as a gift from the management.


Disadvantages are:
1) Noise in the room, if windows are located on the main street.
2) Part of the staff does not speak English (especially in the spa area).
3) Sunlight in the morning (thin curtains on the windows).
4) No baking for breakfast (donuts only).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very good service, delicious food, excellent wellness & spa facilities. Coming here for third time in two years.Beds were not as comfortable as expected, rooms are small.High price for Zlatibor.
Free parking with bariere.

Room Tip: Very nice restaurant Perun in the hotel, great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed for a weekend at the end of October. I was very suprised that hotell was full of turists , and atmosphere was so pleasent . The personel of the hotel was very hospitable, ready to make a joke and to advise you how to spend afternoon . The food was tasty and varied. Good spa and swiming pool. Only bads were too narrow. All in all , good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnovakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zlatibor hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#2 of 4 in Zlatibor
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palisad
Hotel Palisad
#3 of 4 in Zlatibor
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kraljevi Konaci Apartments
Kraljevi Konaci Apartments
#1 of 57 in Zlatibor
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Olimp
Hotel Olimp
#2 of 25 in Zlatibor
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel and Spa Idila
Hotel and Spa Idila
#5 of 25 in Zlatibor
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlatibor Mona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlatibor Mona

Address: Miladina Pecinara 21, Zlatibor 31315, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Zlatibor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zlatibor
Price Range: $91 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlatibor Mona 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zlatibor Mona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing