We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ouch” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Srbija Tis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Srbija Tis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zajecar
NYC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“ouch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The museum of Zajecar is said to have received a prize for best museum in Serbia, and the place is worth visiting to see the ruins of Romuliana. Having just stayed in six fairly modest Balkan hotels (don't ask me why), I would vote to make Srbija Tis the worst hotel in Serbia in its category. And I'm told I had one of the better rooms. No phone service from the room, which was shabby. An elevator which was positively dangerous. They completely forgot to give me my wake-up call. Noisy too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wollaton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just came from Tis in Zajecar and I must say that it is one of the worst hotels that I have ever been. We wanted to change hotel since we always stayed at Grinka, since that place started to be really stingy, and Tis introduced some renovated and lux rooms, so we thought why not.
And we were so wrong.
Hotel is in the center of Zajecar but that`s about it. It`s from the seventies and nothing much changed. The only renovated part of the room is toilet, but even there the shower cabin was leaking so half of the bathroom was wet. Walls are painted in some crazy blue color that you can`t look at and furniture is so worn out and they try to keep it clean but it just don`t work.
There is wired internet connection in the room, and breakfast is in the etno restaurant in the lobby but it seams that they never open the windows there so the air is very bad and smoking is permitted so people are smoking during the breakfast.
Parking is really cheap it is less than 1eur per day and daily offer of the meal is relly cheap around 1.30 eur.
I could talk about bad sides of this hotel for hours but i really hope that Zajecar will get some at least updated and in best case new hotels cos it is really necessary.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zajecar hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

The Hotel Srbija Tis is conveniently located right in the centre of Zaječar and gave us a friendly reception on arrival/departure. The reception doubles up as a shop selling hotel postcards, chocolates and drinks which was quite handy.

Overall, the hotel is a curious place with a real mix of styles - some of which seem to hark back to its pre-privitisation past. However, the rooms were perfectly adequate for a night's sleep without being over endowed with comforts (or extra bed linen for cold October nights!).

My room had a wired connection for internet access, but this didn't work on the occasion that I visited. The lighting in the hotel was rather erratic - some room lights didn't work and the corridors were unlit in the early morning darkness.

Inside the hotel is an ethno-tavern with a rather twee wooden entrance and log cabin styled interior which was serving up a range of tasty local dishes and beer in earthenware mugs. (Be warned - on the night of our visit there was also a singer belting out some folk songs which was sufficiently loud to drown out conversation at the tables!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FolkestoneJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

There are several hotels in Zajecar, but probably only 2 you can book via internet. By the way, the most used booking.com do know no hotels in Zajecar, so, try to find this one via visitserbia.org (quite good website for booking hotels in Serbia, good prices were offered). Hotel has its own website, but it wasn`t updated for a long time and is a bit useless.

There`s internet in the rooms, but not via w-fi and via cabel. You can get cable for free at the reception, but it isn`t long enough. You can also get a plastic key from the parking (honestly, parking is not free, but costs smth like 1 or 2 € per day).

The restaurant near hotel is quite good and cheap, I used to eat there all the time. There`s no menu in english, but there`s one in deutsch.

Rooms are not superb, but you can leave in it. Hot water can be only cool for sometimes. Anyway, now I see no alternatives to this hotel in Zajecar. Other variants I saw costed more, but I can`t be sure what can I expect on doubled amount I paid in Srbjia Tis.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank michael_skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zajecar
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Hamburg
Garni Hotel Hamburg
#1 of 5 in Zajecar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila F
Hotel Vila F
#4 of 5 in Zajecar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Tamaris
Vila Tamaris
#2 of 5 in Zajecar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hotel Albo
Hotel Albo
#2 of 2 in Bor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
15.8 mi away
RTB Klub
RTB Klub
#1 of 1 in Bor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Grinka M
Garni Hotel Grinka M
#3 of 5 in Zajecar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srbija Tis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srbija Tis Hotel

Property: Srbija Tis Hotel
Address: Nikole Pasica bb, Zajecar 19000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Zajecar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zajecar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Srbija Tis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Srbija Tis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing