We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing view”
Review of Hotel Adrovic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Adrovic
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sveti Stefan
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wonderful view, nice location, lovely terrace, very kind and welcoming staff. Yet you have to walk a bit if you want to go down at the beach...
The rooms are not that clean, needs improvement on that. But if you are at the beach it doesn´t really matter that much. Breakfast was a bit poor but good. Dinner was very very good on the terrace with an amazing view!!!!

Room Tip: ask to be facing the sea, otherwise you won´t live the magic of sveti stefan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pludama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I hate to do this.. giving a bad review. But it is my duty to assist other travellers as we had such a wasted day. Went to this hotel all the way from Kotor and then after two hours decided we could not do it. Seriously had to wait for the taxi to return from Kotor and took us back. We were supposed to stay for three nights but pay for one night and left immediately. There is absolutely no care or love in this place. The curtains, linnen, bedspreads were so worn... the four towels were old and each a different colour. The 10 plastic hangers were all of different type and colour. Unbelievable but true. Shabby. The worst part is the broken toilet, old tiles and the hundreds of steep stairs to the beach. A LOT!
Fact is the room is of a nice size and if upgraded thoroughly this hotel can be uplifted to a much higher standard. Actually Sveti Stefan can be avoided as a whole...wayyy overrated. The small beach charge enormous amount for chairs and towels. You could buy new ones every second day.The beach pebbles...you cannot walk on it! Much better to try other towns.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maxie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Hotel looks nice on the pictures but it is definitely shabby and build on a hill.So it's fine if you have a room on the upper floor where there is a view, if not, the rooms looks out on a ugly courtyard. Furniture date back from the 70's .... and breakfast is basic.
The beach is not close by so you have to walk as it is absolutelu impossible to drive down to the beach. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Londra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The hotel has a nice view... yes, of course form the nice terrace.
the rooms are numbered in a way that the first room are on the lowest floors.
I had room number 1, which had a terrace on a terrible garden with dry grass, garbage on it and a view on the hotel in front of it.
The room was stinking of mould and was very humid.
We asked the staff to change or upgrade the room but we did not have any feedback from them.
Do not book paying in advance; i believe before paying you should look at the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank tombazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I guess we weredissapointed in general with sveti stefan, couldnt get on the island and the beaches were so crowded that it was no fun to be there. The hotel was average at best, the staff was very friendly, but although we booked 6 months ago and asked for a nice view on the waterfront, we were put in room number 15 under the kitchen. First night i had to go out of our bed to ask them to calm down as we couldnt get to sleep (this was at mignight). Anyway i would not give this hotel a recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andries G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed for three days at this lovely, picturesque hotel by the island of Sv. Stefan.

I'll get the not-so-good stuff out of the way first: this is a three-star by Western standards. One will find that the hotel building is a bit older in areas, the appliances are older, and the free breakfast was a bit limited in selection. Our room wasn't perfect; the shower wheels had come off a bit and the doors wouldn't close completely. The bed is temperfoam and can be a bit uncomfortable if one is not used to them.

Those were the only negatives we experienced. The hotel is great value for the money, and the folks who run it are very nice indeed. (Many of the staff speak English fairly well; don't expect everyone to know it though.) The restaurant has good, inexpensive food for lunches and dinners, and there is plenty of it. The room was very good in all other respects -- the air conditioning was heavenly after a long day at the beach. The patios are quite nice and quiet to sit outside late at night. (Sv. Stefan is very quiet at night.)

There is plenty of off-street parking if you've rented a car. (The signs leading to the hotel can be a bit misleading -- don't get off of the main coastal road. Stay on the main road; the hotel is set in the side of the cliff leading to the beach.)

I can recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sv. Stefan or Budva, want a quieter spot to stay, and don't mind a few flaws in exchange for good value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank port27910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I really liked the views from this hotel especially on the rooftop deck. We had room 19 which did have a tree blocking part of the view from our balcony but honestly there was plenty of view. The neighboring hotel was a bit close on the south side so maybe a room on the other side might be better for privacy on the balcony. Our room had a kitchenette with table and sitting room and separate bedroom. There were minimal utensils in the kitchen but we were able to get whatever we needed from upstairs in the restaurant. The included breakfast is very minimal in variety but I liked it. It was 2 kinds of cereal and several meats and cheeses all very good.
The staff were all very nice and helpful. There was wireless internet available also which was nice.
The beach is a long way down the stairs. It wasn't really an issue though because there are lots of places to stop and admire the view if you want or you could look at it as exercise. The beach itself is pebbles and they get smaller closer to the causeway to the island. Lots of beach chairs with umbrellas are available for 10 euros/day.
We did go onto the island once and it is under renovation with all the buildings filled with rubble. The little church was holding services and the priest was outside talking to the people. We also visited the monastery nearby which was interesting to me for the use of space on the steep hillside for the graveyard.
We visited Budva many times as we had rented a car at the airport. The hotel had plenty of parking right in front. Budva however is very tight on parking in the evenings but with patience the lots have a lot of turnover and you don't have to wait long for a spot. I recommend visiting the old city in the day and in the evening and there are many nice places to eat there. There is a sort of boardwalk or promenade area along the shore outside the old city with restaurants and discos. We did not try the beaches in Budva as they looked crowded and the one in Sveti Stephan was very nice. One caution if you swim around the island is there are Sea Urchins and if you step on them it is painful so some footwear is good. I did not see any in the swimming area though.
We also visited Kotor and Dubrovnik on this trip with their old cities.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Everetttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sveti Stefan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Azimut
Hotel Azimut
#2 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
325 reviews
2 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
640 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Danica
Hotel Danica
#5 of 10 in Petrovac
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adrovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adrovic

Address: Jadranski put bb, Sveti Stefan, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Sveti Stefan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sveti Stefan
Price Range: $76 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adrovic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Castle Adrovic has a very attractive location - the most famous and prestigious Montenegrin summer resort, the hotel town - Sveti Stefan. Excellent service and genuine hospitality, rich national cuisine with abundance of home made - authentic dishes plus a great choice of foreign food; various additional hotel facilities and services - this is what captures the heart of every visitor to the Adrovic Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adrovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrovic Hotel Sveti Stefan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing