We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maestral Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Azimut(Sveti Stefan)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adrovic(Sveti Stefan)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meridian(Budva)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
61
85
43
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
85
43
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachnice hotelbusiness triptaking careseaside viewperfect beachfishing villagehaving funother guestsbreakfast and dinnerinfinity poolwatch the sunsetfive star hotelrenovationspamontenegromanners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 206 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was there on business trip for a few days. Great to have a break from the meeting in the pool or the beach. The hotel is at a splendid location. The hotel itself is ok, not that great luxury that is found in bigger cities though. Room and bathroom were clean, people are friendly.
I had a pool-side room on the first floor. I can recommend it, having a dip right after getting up in the morning and only having to run a few meters to get in is great.
Drinks are a bit overpriced: 3 euro for a bear is excessive, as is 18 euro for a bottle of cheap wine. Price of food is ok.
The internet is probably run through a very tiny copper wire as it is so slow, if you can find the wifi that is ... often the signal just drops off. There is plenty of room for improvement on that side, especially for such a fancy hotel.
The hotel has confiscated quite a large area of the beach and made it private. There is a nice towel service.
Be careful when dining at the small sea-side restaurants next to the hotel. These are a real rip-off. Prices are very unclear, waiters are pouring wine without asking, etc. Be ready to pay up to 60-70 euro for a fish for 2 persons. Ridiculous ...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor with a direct access to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very good. The rooms are nice and spacious, bathroom and WC are separate, but for 5***** we expected more and there is a urgent need for a renovation!
There is a good variety of different facilities and a Casino.
The beach is nice but not so special. Breakfast buffet was really good.
There are some restaurants near the hotel, where you should enjoy dinner and watch the sunset. Very romantic!
This hotel is a nice place to stay, but they should renovate and low down the prices!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toniedorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this nice hôtel. The indoor swimming pool was great with his two large jacuzzi. Outdoor swimming pool must be great in the summer. Room was ok, bath shower glass could be a little bit larger to avoid water spill. Nice large choise of buffet ait breakfast and at dinner. Free water on table and they don't push for other beverages. Free wifi, but little bit slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpioyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel is in a very nice location, if you have a see view, its just perfect. Beach is quiet, with guard and for hotel only and there are a few restaurants near. Walking distance to St.Stephan through nice green area, great locations for running or swimming. Food was good and tasty. Internet is very very slow and unstable, most rooms have no internet at all, so you need to go to the lobby. Rooms are ok, but some improvements could move this hotel higher (no towel on the ground in the bath, older furniture, no iron (even not to borrow) etc...). Because of the location I liked the hotel and esp.the place and will come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x_____Honza_____x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I believe that this was my 5th stay at this hotel, and it has been consistently good, with excellent food and good service. As it is in Montenegro, my home country, I often come to it on business and individually, when I feel like being on one of the most beautiful, isolated and preserved beaches in Montenegro.
As far as the accommodation is concerned, I must admit that it is rather 'simple" compared, for example with Splendid and Queen of Montenegro, but everything is new, clean and functional (you don't get a bathrobe though and the slippers are of a rather poor quality). Sleep quality is good, but single beds are rather narrow and small, therefore do opt for a double one. Rooms come with a nice balcony and the view is either onto the hill or the sea - naturally I always choose the sea view, it is worh the price of the room!
Food is very good,fresh and delicious, although cakes and drinks are a bit more expensive than in other bars or hotels in Montenegro, never repetitive and the service is excellent. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Indoor swimming pool is of a decent size and clean-I never tried the outdoor one, though, as there is always the indispensable beach!
I tried the spa and massage only once and would not go for it again as the therapist was from Thailand somewhere and did not speak almost any English, let alone Montenegrin, so that it was impossible to explain to her to do a softer massage. I was almost beaten up and bruised for days and it took me drinking aspirins for 3 days to ease the pain! Unless you really like your massage to be hard, do avoid it there. In addition, the sound of people having showers in the room downstairs made the whole experience even worse.
If it happens that during your stay there is a concert of some music star from Former Yugoslavia, it will be an additional delight to your stay at this hotel, as it is very popular in Montenegro for organizing such mini-concerts for small audience.
For those who like casinos, unlike me, this hotel is definitelly highly recommended.
Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Opt for the sea view and for the rooms in the new part of the building, they are better decorated and equipped.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragon_girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews