We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maestral Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sveti Stefan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have not stayed at the hotel but instead use it for the spa centre. The hotel in general is very well kept, always pristine, calm and well presented. The reception staff are very smiley and helpful. There is a lovely little bar in the reception area which is also nice. The pool itself is lovely although a little cold for me but the two large Jacuzzi type pools make up for it. The staff are really lovely and speak great English.
The hotel is located a gorgeous little fishing village - Przno, which is one of my favourite places to take a stroll.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lhodkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice hotel, 15 minutes away from Sveti Stefan. You can take a taxi to Budva for 4 euros. There is also a very nice place next to the hotel, where you can have dinner in a very nice atmosphere. Room are spacious and clean. Food was ok, although I expected more sea food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuzla_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had been to Montenegro many times, and we always go to this hotel, the last time I was in the beginning of my pregnancy . The room in the new area was awesome, the food was average, because it was buffet, I did not like the desserts.
At 8pm I received some chocolates as gift, I really loved that.
The view from my room was beautiful, and the indoor pools are great!!! I recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magasato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I spent one night at a Junior Duplex Suite here. The room was amazing! Very spacious, very elegant, it was like a 5 star boutique hotel. I highly recommend it, if the price is right. Make sure you get a room in the new building, not the old one.

Room Tip: New building only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvertosRevach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with own beach.Food is good.Staff is friendly and helpful.No places for kids.To Sveti Stefan you can go by walk,around 10-15 minutes.Around nice fish restaurants for good price.Rooms is clean in time.Choose up floors,becouse when you stay at 3 with win you can feel smell of fried fish from restaurant(on the beach site).

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonittaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I like that it's kind of secluded and it has some charm to it, even though I agree with some previous reviewers that it is in a need of renovation although I believe it had one a few years back but it was probably not properly done.

Food is average, pool is cool, beach is only adequate so if the beach is important to you this is not the place to be if you like sandy beach wtih shallow waters. Staff on the other hand was really very friendly and helpful, from the cleaning ladies to receptionists etc.

There are some really good restaurants 1min away so I would recommend to only take breafast at the hotel.

I like the area a lot, so will probably return again even though it's not worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Even hotel's major concentration is on gambling and Casino we did have excellent 10 days holiday. Hotel is positioned in a charming fishing village of Przno with it's own private beach. We have changed our hotel dinner (half board) to lunch and have enjoyed fresh sea food dinners in perfectly located Konoba More (restaurant) about 50 m from the hotel. Major advantage is that Przno is very quiet place with no loud music so you can really enjoy sunsets on your balcony and have pleasant dinner at hotel's restaurant or near bay Konobas. It is one of the last unspoiled "oases" on the Montenegro coast. It is visible that some rooms and corridors needs renovations but the rest of the hotel is in presentable state. Food and service is excellent in most areas especially in main restaurant and on the beach where you are greeted by the beach boys making your umbrella and chairs and spoiled by unparalleled service of waiters on the beach (ask for Mladjo). Service could be improved in beach restaurant and especially at reception desk. It looks like some of the reception stuff should understand that smile and pleasant manners are part of the job. Some of them behave disdainfully and bit overwhelmed with it's own importance. We did not have any problems with reception stuff but have noted luck of hospitality. Cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms and public areas is on very high level. Swimming pools and spa are very good and well maintained. Nice private beach, fantastic hotel terrace with beautiful views, nice balconies, mostly excellent service... You can not ask more from 4 star hotel, even the price is nearly on 5 star level. It is clearly visible that hotel management is taking care of every segment and in general doing great job. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who likes quiet, relaxing holiday in a fine hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mladen_ivanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sveti Stefan
1.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
15.3 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adrovic
Hotel Adrovic
#3 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Azimut
Hotel Azimut
#2 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
640 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maestral Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maestral Resort & Casino

Address: Przno bb, Sveti Stefan, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Sveti Stefan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sveti Stefan
Price Range: $169 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maestral Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Maestral Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestral Resort And Casino
Maestral Hotel Sveti Stefan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing