We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Gloria
Ranked #3 of 9 Subotica B&B and Inns
Stavanger
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a second time. This time it was a 10 day stay. The reason for our stay was to have dental treatment in the clinic which is 20 meters from the hotel. Although I am reviewing the hotel, I must just praise this dental clinic (Nor Dent) which is absolutely first class and, compared to other countries, very reasonably priced.

The hotel was fine for what we wanted. I agree that a 4 star rating is probably on the high side. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. The room we had was of a good size and the beds were very comfortable. It would be easy to pick on some small things to "complain" about but overall I was happy with the hotel.

The location in the centre of Subotica is perfect. There is not a lot to do in this town but what there is, is close to hand. The price of the room is excellent. The breakfast might not win prizes but is quite adequate. I ordered fried eggs every day and they were nicely cooked.

Recommended to those that are not too demanding.

Room Tip: See my earlier review. Rooms 110 + and rooms 210 + are probably better than rooms with a lower numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
11
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel claims to be a four star hotel, but it`s not. So please don`t mistake my rating as "4-stars" The rooms are fairly large and comfortable. but the bed is way too hard for my taste The bathroom is large and everything works as intended. The smell, that I read about in other reviews before my stay, is still there. But it`s not in any way as massive as it used to be (this was my second stay in Hotel Gloria). There`s an excellent selection of free movie channels and such on the rooms rather small TV, and a Mini-bar with some snacks and booze.My room has a small veranda with two chairs, which is convenient for smokers.Laundry service is excellent, both fast and cheap.. The breakfast is OK with something for every taste, all though the "fresh fruit juice" from the machine is really some chemically tasting sweet water. The supper is a simple option for guests who wants to stay in the hotel in the evening, and it is truly horrible.The nicest thing in this hotel is the staff. They are always friendly and helpful, and complaints are dealt with at once. My conclusion is that his is a.3-star hotel with a 5-star staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonkanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have organized a seminar for 30 people in Gloria and I can with certainty say that after organizing 20 seminars in different hotels throughout Serbia, Gloria turned out to be the most enjoyable experience. Cenral location, rooms are very nice and spacious, hotel has a nice intimate atmosphere and food was great, unlike in most hotels. All the stuff members were very helpful and professional

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been horse riding in Kelebija. Did not want to stay at Vila Majur as it used to be a good place to stay if you want to do the horse riding. However it got each year worser and worser - lots of dust there. So we had to find some other solution. The hotel recommanded our friend. The photos on the web are what hotel offers. The prices are a little bit higher for the small place as Subotica. Nevertheless it is clean, breakfast is good the staff are friendly. In the room you have possibility to make tea or coffee as there is cattle inside. We took suit -311 it is big enough to accommodate three persons. It is in the centre so you can easily access everything you need. You have also private parking which is free for the hotel guests. It is a little bit hard to find it but as there are a lot of signs you can find it. Also the reception can navigate you if you get lost as they are very kind and ready to help you with anything. There is a park for the kids near the hotel so if you are traveling with the kids there is activity nearby. It lacks the swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIMIBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights. We enjoyed it and compared to the prices we pay in northern Europe, it was extremely good value. The rooms have been refurbished and ours was very tastefully decorated. we had a balcony which was small but lovely to sit on when it was hot. Rooms on the 3rd floor do not have a balcony.

Our room was number 210 which is one of the first rooms in the new wing of the hotel. I am told that the rooms up to 209 are in the original part of the hotel and can have problems with a smell of sewerage in the bathroom. Our friends were staying in room 209 and the smell was obnoxious. The hotel staff were helpful in tackling the problem but there efforts did not address the root cause of the problem.

So, if you are in the right room, I think you will really enjoy your stay but in the wrong room it might not be so enjoyable.

The breakfast was fine, with a good selection of food. An omelette or fried eggs could be ordered to supplement the cold foods on offer. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Their English was generally good.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Only one minute to the central square where the fantastic town hall is located. A must is seeing the town hall lit up in the evening. It is really beautiful. I look forward to returning there next year (as long as I get the right room!!). My rating of the hotel is based on our personal experience.

Room Tip: Rooms 110+ and 210+ are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

A small nice hotell in the center of Subotica. Next time I`m here i will stay at this hotell

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aylaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

A small, attractive hotel in the center of Subotica. New furniture. Bathroom smells of sewage. Linen also (especially pillow). Small parking lot (free). Breakfast and lunch were poor. Dinner was able to pass. We stayed only one day and survived. Another day
I do not recommend because of the stink.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sanjasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Subotica hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subotica
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#1 of 6 in Subotica
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Royal Crown
Vila Royal Crown
#3 of 6 in Subotica
17 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Majur
Hotel Villa Majur
#2 of 6 in Subotica
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#3 of 7 in Palic
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
PBG Hotel Subotica
#4 of 6 in Subotica
8 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garni hotel Prezident
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Gloria

Property: Best Western Hotel Gloria
Address: Dimitrija Tucovica 2, Subotica 24000, Serbia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Gloria)
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Subotica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Subotica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Gloria 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing