We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the center of Subotica”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Subotica
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the center of Subotica”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Galleria is a pretty hotel in the center of Subotica. It is a good hotel for a reasonable price. Nice restaurants near by, if you don't like the bavarian beer garden in the atrium. The staff is friendly and rooms are clean.
During winter time better keep the windows closed, as most surrounding houses fire with coal, which creates a smog-like situation

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 474ralfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    50
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
39
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

In the city center, you cannot miss it..Very nice lobby and a gallery..big airplanes and a fountain in the middle of "yard"..Totally comfortable and for all tastes, maybe it's better to take the room that has a view on this fountain, if u want more peace. Lot of restaurants and clubs near to it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolabarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice and helpful staff, great food for a hotel, and an amazing view of Subotica from the dining room on the 5th floor. And it takes only a minute to walk down to Boss Café, the nicest place in town, or to the amazing Restauran Bates. :) Too bad we didn't have time to try the wellness facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kata_szekeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragujevac, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Brilliant hotel, very friendly staff, especially'd praised Mrs. Georgiа who works at the reception. Hotel Rooms are at a very high level. The wellness center is well equipped. Massage is very good. Excellent breakfast and Bavarian beer pub. All in all, the best hotel in Serbia where we were. All recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gruja_kg_srb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just spent a week end at Hotel Galleria with my wife. The Hotel is very nice, with spacious and clean rooms.
The wellness area is considerable.The Staff was really polite, expecially Mrs Džordžija at the reception. She always helped us with a sincere smile and kindness. We were very lucky to meet her. Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel due to the first class service, the reception staff are some of the best I have come across, so friendly and helpful.
Rooms and service areas were clean and well kept, spa was very relaxing and up there with the best espa's.
Free secure underground parking and on the edge of the street with all the bars and restaurants.
If you are stopping in Subotica then stay here, you will want to stay an extra night.....

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1973jonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel had a few minor points. My shower couldn't be properly set, and the soap disposer was empty and apparently never checked. Breakfast wasn't fantastic either but the price on the other hand, was very, very cheap. So I think it's a decent compromise
It was annoying some dripping noise coming from I don't know where, but still
The hotel is as well very centric, so "everything" is pretty much on walking distance
The rooms had a good size and were clean. Even the view I had was nice.
The gym is actually owned by a different company so if you need water or energy drink you must pay ... cash, they can't charge it to the room
The treadmills were a bit worn down, but at least the gym was big, and with people around, what always makes the experience more enjoyable
All in all it was a succesful business trip on a reasonable hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subotica
5.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Majur
Hotel Villa Majur
#2 of 6 in Subotica
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Royal Crown
Vila Royal Crown
#3 of 6 in Subotica
17 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#3 of 7 in Palic
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Colosseum Hotel Morahalom
Colosseum Hotel Morahalom
#1 of 1 in Morahalom
96 reviews
4.5 mi away
Garni Hotel Park
Garni Hotel Park
#6 of 7 in Palic
17 reviews
4.7 mi away
Garni hotel Prezident
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Property: Hotel Galleria
Address: Matije Korvina 17, Subotica 24000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Subotica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Subotica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing