We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
16
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location the river architecture heart town bathroom breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Everything were perfect. Hotel is nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. They will help you to arrange any tour you want and will arrange transportation as most of the drivers in the country don't speak English.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alqadami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This very welcoming hotel offers cosy rooms, furnished with high quality and elegant equipment, in the heart of the Prizren old town, on the left bank. We had a wonderful and relaxing sleep, with the song of the water in the background. The hotel is located sufficiently away from busy café terraces. The building has a traditionnal architecture which is partly reflected in the rooms' design. The good breakfast is served on the roof top restaurant, which has a great terrace looking over the tiles of the old town - great to sip your Makiato. On top of this, the service was friendly and efficient and the hotel has an underground garage, for free at least when we overnighted there. The ratio quality/price is excellent.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GuyB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We loved the Classic Hotel. It is a truly beautiful hotel, a deluxe boutique property, with luxury at a 3-star price. The room was big and well decorated, the bathroom was big and well furnished. Breakfast was good. Service was very good.Location was good, except for the challenge of getting to and away from the hotel. The streets in the old city are narrow, and one way, so it can be challenging to find the hotel by car.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impatiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We were driving through the pleasantly crowded town of Prizren, road works on the other side of the river were keeping us on the towns east bank, it was pretty chaotic, when we stumbled across a friendly chap sat on a stool guarding the underground car park to the Classic Hotel.

We squeezed down the ramp, somehow managed a 22 point turn and we were in.

On arriving to reception we asked if they had rooms, fortunately they did over looking the river. As for the hotel, the rooms the breakfast on the roof terrace and very friendly staff all added to the lovely vibrancy of this lovely town. I fully recommend staying here

Room tip: The towns river view is very pleasant
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 305markc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Very pleased with the excellent location, lovely view and wonderfully helpful staff. This Hotel is tastefully designed to reflect the Ottoman history of the city and the rooms are stylish and comfortable. Literally next door to all the main restaurants and cafes. Breakfast nice but simple- could have had a few more fresh selections of local breads, juices, fruit etc. but a fantastic view from the breakfast roof top terrace. My taxi driver says "this hotel is number 1 in Prizren" and I suspect he might be right.

Room tip: Ask for the 2nd floor
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews