We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the center of the town”
Review of Eminent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eminent Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the center of the town”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice hotel in the center of the town, very pleasant and helpful staff. It looks like that hotel was built in building that previously was shopping or business center so it has unusual but interesting layout.

I had room in front part of hotel so at nighttime it was very noisy even with closed windows so you might want to avoid those rooms. Room was comfortable and very clean, bathroom also. WiFi worked fine.

Breakfast is basic but good selection for small hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in front, overlooking the street, are very noisy at nighttime due to bars and restaurants, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
11
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Small hotel in the centre of town but down a quiet side street. Clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Wifi available in the room. Buffet breakfast with good selection of items. Very helpful and cheery staff on the front desk.
Located close to a wide range of restaurants. 15 minutes by taxi from the airport.
Moderately priced and is excellent value for money for anyone who does not want to high glitz, noisy accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I travel everywhere with my 90 pound yellow lab dog and my 12 pound Himalayan cat. We are currently in Europe for a year traveling around. I stayed at the Hotel Eminent for 8 nights and we were all treated exceptionally well. The staff welcomed the pets with open arms. The hotel has 13 rooms (6 hotel rooms, 7 suites). My suite was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The first floor has a couch / TV / desk / Wi-Fi / kitchenette / bathroom. The loft has a bed and dressing table. We had daily housekeeping. There is a full breakfast every morning with exceptional service. Since I was there for 8 nights, they remembered how I like my coffee and juice and made sure I brought treats back for the dog and cat. The hotel is located in a walking district with cafes and shops and a very nice atmosphere. I felt very safe in the neighborhood. Close by is a river and a stream where my dog played every day, and we are surrounded by parks. All in all, I must say that this is an excellent place to stay with your pets or even without pets.

Room Tip: The hotel style rooms are up front by the street and are noisier at night. It's worth it to upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnAcle987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located in the centre of the town, if you must be in Podgorica this is a nice place to stay. Good prices, very nice bed, large and well appointed bathroom. Very pleasant staff. The only downside for me was the lack of a real desk but they may have one in some of the other rooms

Room Tip: If you need a desk, try and ask for a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

its clean.
the bed linen and towels are clean.
everything in the room works - including the free wifi.
the staff are friendly and speak good english.
its centrally located.
they have a mini bar (and unlike a lot of hotels - its actually stocked), and they don't gouge you're eyes out to pay for using it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stoufferthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Nice place, clean, helpful staff, all English speakers, excellent location. wireless works just fine.

The only downside, they don't have a kitchen to prepare hot breakfast, but that's a minor issue.

Briefly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nifcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Just stayed at this wonderful hotel. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There is also A/C, as you should expect considering the temperatures in the summer are 30C+. However, the best thing about this small hotel - 6 rooms and 7 apartments - is the staff who are extremely helpful. The breakfast is simple cold meats, cheese and boiled egg with tea or coffee. A hidden little gem well worth the effort to hunt down.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, there is no traffic even at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TariqLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#9 of 17 in Podgorica
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
0.8 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eminent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eminent Hotel

Property: Eminent Hotel
Address: Njegoseva 25, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eminent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Eminent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing