We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best holiday ever!

The best holiday ever! We booked with Montenegro Eco Adventures because we wanted a local guide who... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2020
MariaA16371
,
Antwerp, Belgium
Adventures of Montenegro!

We have been lucky enough to be stuck in Montenegro the past couple months. But now that we have... read more

Reviewed May 27, 2020
Oc1432
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
  
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
91
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful country great holiday day hiking fly fishing mass tourism skadar lake local families spent a week boat trip national park mea accommodation mountains montenegro nature telephone wishes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I can't recommend Montenegro Eco Adventures highly enough! From the pre-trip exchanges with Tamara, to in-country support and interaction, we were so well looked after. The company made our trip a once in a lifetime experience, and gave us memories we will cherish forever. We will definitely be back!

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank gina_jlnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara I, Manager at Montenegro Eco Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Gina and Jean,
It was my pleasure taking you on this adventure. I am immensely happy you decided to see the beauties of our country and liked it that much!
Take care, girls and I hope to see you soon for some new discoveries of Montenegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

From the very beginning Eco Adventures allowed us to tailor make our holiday into exactly what we wanted. Tamara listened to everything we asked for and came up with a two week plan that took us from the beautiful mountains and lakes up north to the quiet and serene Lustica Peninsular, Along the way we walked and swam in clear beautiful lakes, took part in white water rafting under the Zara bridge, kayaked, and cycled Lake Skadar , visited goat and honey farms where we ate amazing organic meals, visited both the old and new capitals, learning all about fascinating their history, meet Gorvan in his beautiful family winery where you get to taste the most amazing wine. After driving around this stunning country we relaxed in the stylish Klinci village, where we could unwind and enjoy the fabulous home cooking. We even went to Film festival in the local church, with the locals.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank E6578ARjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara I, Manager at Montenegro Eco Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for a great feedback, John and Angela!
I am so happy you loved my country and the itinerary I've created just for you! It was a real pleasure taking you through this adventure and I hope to see you again!
Hugs from Podgorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Eco Adventures selected four lovely and unique places; in every place we spend 3 days. In the mountains, parks, in the delta and in the bay of Kotor.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank BrianB608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara I, Manager at Montenegro Eco Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you, Brian and Guusje for your feedback.
It was our pleasure taking you on this adventure. We are so happy you loved Montenegro.
Hope to see you again!
Greetings from Podgorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We had an awesome time. It was our honeymoon also, and all the adventures were unforgettable. Well organized, and everything went smoothly. Everyone we met was super friendly, especially the good people running the bed and breakfast! loved it

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Zeid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara I, Manager at Montenegro Eco Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you, our lovely honeymooners! We really gave our best to make the trip of your dreams. Glad it paid off and you enjoyed this much!
Me and my team wish you a happy marriage and lots of prosperity!
Hugs from Podgorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Excellent country to chill out in.Great mountain ever witch way u look . eco-adventures have all the treking guide's with the experience and knowledge to the highest mountain to the lowest, they offer something for everyone. Leave your Mobil at home and open mind and u will have a experience of a lifetime. Ted

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank TedS331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Owner at Montenegro Eco Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thanks Ted for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you and we are waiting for you again to explore the rest of the country's mountains together soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews