We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet place to retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kosta's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kosta's
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet place to retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went there on July 2010 with a friend and my family. It was a very good hotel, and we got an apartment there. The breakfast we ate there was very good. The hotel was away from the rumor of the city and allowed you to relax and reflect after a long and tiring day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bledi_Valca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lefkáda, Levkas, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel has huge rooms bad the beds are very old.The breakfast is very expensive and the staff is very rude except one helpful woman who is in reception in the morning,one old man who was in reception late at night is very rude and always cursing you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Hotel Kosta's in Podgorica has attempted to be an upper level Hotel with none of the substance. We were there a week, and after the first 2 days of requesting a light be fixed in the bathroom, gave up. The Breakfasts were included in the room price, but....I generally refrigerate my yogurt, not leave it out for days until someone eats it! Yikes! The only daily cleaning of the room was making the bed. A bug that was killed on the floor the first night was still there the day we checked out-6 days later. The bath tub leaked, thus explaining the drain in the floor! The best thing about it was the staff who were very friendly, if not efficient! They all tried to be helpful. The location was also good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerriwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is surely one of the best hotels in Podgorica. The hotel is located close to downtown. The staff is very friendly. I will definitely use their services again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George001_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

The hotel is a lot of goods, services and staff are high. I would recommend it to anyone who came to Montenegro, Podgorica to stay in it.
Food is excellent, almost everything is homemade.
The apartments are spacious and full of antiques.
next time I come to Montenegro will certainly choose a hotel Kostas

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2008

My stay at the Kostas Hotel was pretty okay. The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms spacious enough ( not huge though).
The hotel is different as the furniture is not really normal hotel furniture, its more home furniture used there and all of it in dark colors to create a certain style. Not my style though but okay
I was a bit unhappy as the promised wireless LAN was not working properly, probably due to semi prof hardware used for the service. Breakfast was by order and therefore not my style ( I prefer to pick from buffet in the morning) Staff was very friendly and trying to help for everything, so a great plus for them.
In general I would stay again, but it is not my preferred in Podgorica.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dana_christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel M Nikic
Hotel M Nikic
#8 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.9 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kosta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kosta's

Property: Hotel Kosta's
Address: Bulevar Pera Cetkovica, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kosta's 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KOSTA'S Hotel is the only VIP in Podgorica, a leader among many hotels of a business world. All apartments have a kitchen, Jacuzzi, saunas, gladiators, special and hydromassages baths, and free Wi-fi access. We are located in east part of the center, ten minutes from airport and three minutes from bus and railway stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kosta's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing