We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good value”
Review of Hotel Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Podgorica
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is a nice and not very big building on the riverside that looks like a big pebble.
The rooms are big, elegant and comfortable with huge beds and clean bathroom.
The common area is nice as well, the restaurant is big enough and the breakfast was delicious.
Also there are big terasses both for the rooms and for the reastaurant however in July there was 40 degrees so it was better to stay inside. It should be a minimum in every hotel but I still have to highlight as an advantage that there is free wifi in the rooms.
The closest vicinity of the hotel is quite empty (park, sports facility, office building) but the hotel is on the "better" side of the river, so in about 10 minutes of walking there are some shops and restaurants. If you cross the River you can find the historical downtown, whith only a few shops.
Two things from the negative side: 1: not everybody speaks English at the reception. 2: there is an outdoor night club on the opposite side of the river. I have to admit it is quite good for a dring late in the evening, but they play fairly loud music, it is a bit disturbing in the rooms even with closed doors. If you are sensitive for noises than rather do not choose a room with a river view.

Room Tip: I recommend to choose a room with a view to the river, except noise disturbs you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csogoreny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all sorry for late respond. Thank you very much for devoting a time to write a review. We appreciate for all tips that you have written in a comment. Today our staff speaks English very well and outdoor night club is closed, so we do not have any problems with noise anymore. Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Ena Buric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    58
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
25
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I am sharing the same comments with other reviewers about the hotel's location, perfect view and other comments. I would like to emphasize the restaurant that we had a perfect fresh sea bass. We went to the restaurant around 23:30 thinking in mind that the kitchen is closed and nothing to eat. There were two or three tables about to finish their dinner, we are extremely surprised when the waiter told us we can have something to eat. We were planning to eat something quick and light (some salad for example) because it was too late for dinner but after we learned that there is fresh fish, we decided to order grilled sea bass and a bottle of white wine (they have great wine list) which delighted our evening thanks to the chief cook and the kind restaurant staff.

Besides the hotel, I recommend you to have a dinner at their restaurant with a perfect Moraca river view..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HurolEmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for devoting time to write a review. We appreciate that you recognized the value of our offer and service. Looking forward to your future visits.

Best regards,
Ena Buric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located - 10 mins from the city centre. The rooms are clean, large with all amenities that you would want/need in a hotel room. Breakfast is out on a sunny balcony overlooking the river, and was a decent quality, fairly standard hotel breakfast. On the opposite side of the river is a riverside bar where we went for drinks the night before, very convenient for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg40404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for a great review. We appreciate all positive comments and recommendations given. Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Ena Buric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A business hotel in a nice location with probably one of the best view of Podgorica. Really close to the town center. It is really nice to have breakfast on the terrace with the river view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marfon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Sorry for late respond. Thank you very much for great review and positive feedback.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Ena Buric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

the hotel is nice, interesting architecture, close to the "centre", with a great terrace and view. it looks a bit like it hasnt recieved much maintenance in the last years.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmaziliaTravelGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for devoting time to write a review. Thank you very much for all positive comments. You have mentioned that our hotel did not receive much maintenance in the last years. However, two years later, our hotel is fully renovated.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Ena Buric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

An unusually original building, especially when compared to its surroundings, beautifully located on the river. Very spacious room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom although musty smelling..
Very calm and quiet, if you get a river room it feels less like a capital city's centre and more like a country hotel.
Breakfast very good

Room Tip: ask for river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Antonella,
First of all sorry for late respond. Thank you very much for devoting time to write a review, and also thank you for all positive comments. However, you mentioned about musty smelling in the bathroom. I am sorry about that, but few days that year we had problem with plumbs, but today everything is just perfect. Looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Ena Buric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

A very beautiful, very comfortable and very well situated hotel in Montenegros capital. We stayed there after a day of driving through Albania and the excellent bed and nice rooms were a perfect place to relax for some hours. City centre is in walking distance, breakfast excellent (you have to try those mini-burek!!!). Unfortunately our deluxe massage shower did not work properly what should not happen in a hotel of that category. Everything else was excellent, even the room rate (which was nearly half of standard due to new years holidays). Rooms with river view are a little more expensive than those without but really offer a beautiful morning view oin the river and the town (see pictures).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bocksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for devoting time to write a review. Thank you for positive feedback. We appreciate all your tips. Sorry for inconvenience with massage shower. However, we hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards,
Ena Buric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kerber
Hotel Kerber
#13 of 17 in Podgorica
57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#9 of 17 in Podgorica
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Keto
Hotel Keto
#7 of 27 in Podgorica
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Podgorica
Hostel Podgorica
#5 of 26 in Podgorica
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Podgorica

Property: Hotel Podgorica
Address: Svetlane Kane Radevic 1, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Podgorica offers 44 rooms and suites, equipped according to high standards, specialized in sports, business and MICE tourism. It was built in 1967 on the bank of river Moraca, based on the project of Svetlana Kana Radevic, for which she was awarded a architectural award of ex-Yugoslavia, with the special emphasis on fitting the hotel into its existing surrounding environment. The greatest uniqueness of the hotel's architecture is the cornerstone carved into the exterior walls. Situated in the heart of the city, along the river that flows beneath the terrace, green trees and chirping birds, it provides complete isolation in our oasis of peace. It disposes of conference rooms that are ideal for business meetings, conferences and other gatherings. Aperitif bar of the hotel is one of the most popular venues of businesspeople in the city. Within the hotel, there is a souvenir shop, gym, business desk as well as the free parking space for hotel guests. In the vicinity of the hotel, there are open courts of the sport center "Moraca", which gives an opportunity to the hotel guests for additional recreation and swimming in the swimming pool. The hotel's restaurant ,,Three centuries" with the terrace that faces the river is one of the most beautiful parts of the hotel, where you can enjoy in traditional and international specialties. We also kindly recommend you our sushi menu. If you love the drink of the gods, we strongly recommend our wine list, which has 138 types of wine. You can indulge in pleasure while you're tasting them in the mystic ambiance of Taverna, as well as in the JustClub. And finally our greatest value is our staff that is courteous, positive and always smilling. Visit us and find out why you will become our friends, who will always come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing