We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Podgorica
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Location, Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Hotel Podgorica was recommended to me for my one night business trip. I was told it was the nicest hotel in Podgorica - having not been before I can't confirm this but I can say I was not dissapointed in any way with my stay. The hotel is newly renovated with a very nice lobby, bar, fitness center and restaurant. The staff are multilingual and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good and the wait staff were very polite and plesant - always a plus when traveling alone. All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Living_in_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
24
9
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We moved here after a disappointing evening at their sister hotel, City Hotel. The staff, amenities, rooms, setting, restaurant, breakfast at Hotel Podgorica were all first rate compared to the other property. The restaurant was the best food we had during our travels through the Balkans.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NY-LON-PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This hotel is simply fantastic! The staff is so polite and fast with everything you want or could need as an extra! They have an amazing view of the streaming lake and it is very peaceful and quite both inside and outside. Most of the rooms have individual balcony's that give you a spectacular view. Everything is new, the rooms are spacious, everything is very clean and in order.

The Restaurant and it's staff also at the bar are very friendly and helpful. Even though they have a nice buffet , continental breakfast out waiting for you...you can ask them to make you an omlet at no extra cost.

Tons of parking, loads of room to have private meetings in the lobby and bar area as well.

The only thing they don't have is a pool or a fitness center inside. But if you just take a walk out back to the green grass by the riverside, you will get the rest and relaxation you need.

Room Tip: Ask them for a room on the walk in floor balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CMWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I have visited Podgorica twice in the past year but this is the first time I stayed in this hotel. I was told that this hotel is the best in town and my stay there gave me no reason to doubt that. The hotel is well situated, although Podgorica is a small town so most places are well situated. My room was clean and well furnished in a way that you would expect for a hotel of this class. I was not very impressed with the choice at breakfast. However, I ate twice in the hotel restaurant during the evening and the food was outstanding. This was a pleasant surprise in a region not renowned for gastronomy.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Critix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Hotel Podgorica occupies probably the best location in town: it sits right on the back of River Moraca, with a view over what remains of the ancient walls of the old town (not much), and the spot where the confluence of a smaller affluent into the Moraca forms a little beach.

The hodel is very modern and stilish: its exterior walls are decorated with river stone, giving it a sophisticated touch, and blending the modern building well into the surroundings.

The hotel is located within a small park, next to the open air swimming pool, which often hosts waterpolo matches.
A short walk over the bridge will lead to the city centre.

The terrace bar with a view over the river is obviously its most attractive feature.

Internet (the chain of the business traveler) is offered in all rooms, with a cable connection that requires a small change to the settings of the computer: this may not work on corporate laptops which have security restrictions.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nymphaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Hotel Podgorica is well situated and has a great terrase facing the river Moraca and a good restaurant. Its one of the better stays in the city, but quite pricy for this small town.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrunfSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Rooms were a dgood size with large balcony's over look the river Morača. This hotel is located in a quite part of the city, but you must cross a bridge to get to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgorica
1.8 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#9 of 17 in Podgorica
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
66 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Sokoline
Hotel Sokoline
#1 of 1 in Danilovgrad
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Podgorica

Property: Hotel Podgorica
Address: Svetlane Kane Radevic 1, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Podgorica offers 44 rooms and suites, equipped according to high standards, specialized in sports, business and MICE tourism. It was built in 1967 on the bank of river Moraca, based on the project of Svetlana Kana Radevic, for which she was awarded a architectural award of ex-Yugoslavia, with the special emphasis on fitting the hotel into its existing surrounding environment. The greatest uniqueness of the hotel's architecture is the cornerstone carved into the exterior walls. Situated in the heart of the city, along the river that flows beneath the terrace, green trees and chirping birds, it provides complete isolation in our oasis of peace. It disposes of conference rooms that are ideal for business meetings, conferences and other gatherings. Aperitif bar of the hotel is one of the most popular venues of businesspeople in the city. Within the hotel, there is a souvenir shop, gym, business desk as well as the free parking space for hotel guests. In the vicinity of the hotel, there are open courts of the sport center "Moraca", which gives an opportunity to the hotel guests for additional recreation and swimming in the swimming pool. The hotel's restaurant ,,Three centuries" with the terrace that faces the river is one of the most beautiful parts of the hotel, where you can enjoy in traditional and international specialties. We also kindly recommend you our sushi menu. If you love the drink of the gods, we strongly recommend our wine list, which has 138 types of wine. You can indulge in pleasure while you're tasting them in the mystic ambiance of Taverna, as well as in the JustClub. And finally our greatest value is our staff that is courteous, positive and always smilling. Visit us and find out why you will become our friends, who will always come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing