We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”
Review of Hotel Aurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aurel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good business hotel. All facilities were excellent, including breakfast. The room was great and the staff were extremely helpful. Parking is free. Location is easy to reach the city center or business area. I really enjoyed staying there. Recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MarijanaDj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Ms Marijana,
Thank you for your kind review and for the recommendation. We appreciate you taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to receive your positive feedback on every aspect of our offer.
We sincerely hope your satisfaction is an enough reason to stay at Aurel's again!

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aurel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 227 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very modern, stylish ambiance. Superb, state-of-the-art facilities in room and bathroom..
Very friendly staff. Location ok, but outside of walking distance to center.
Only small area for improvement is the quality of coffee :-) with an otherwise good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the positive review!
Knowing you enjoyed your stay with us, is our greatest satisfaction.
We appreciate your advice for the coffee and will seriously consider it!

Thank you once again for the support!
We look forward to your future visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent three nights in the Hotel Aurel and have to say that the room(business twin private) was fabulous: large, clean and modern. The personnel were very helpful and friendly and talked good english which normally is quite a problem in MNE. Bus and railway station are located near-by, which makes the environment not so nice. But the connections are good and helpful personnel will get you a cab(1,5€ to city centre) if you need one. For sure if I ever go to Podgorica again I definitely will stay at the Hotel Aurel and recommend everyone else to do so too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ville-Matti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for the great score!
We'd like to express special gratitude to your observation of our employees. Their professionalism, knowledge and politeness are our main strength and a key to success. That is something we are working hard on and what we will keep improving.
We believe that positive experiences of our guests are our best promotion.
Finally, we look forward to your further recommendations and your re-stay with us!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have just spent a night in Hotel Aurel treating myself after months of budget travel. Dont be put off by the environment on arrival, the hotel really is a delightfully well equipped hotel with fabulous spa, steam room and sauna and very nice interiors. Rooms are large, bathroom was modern and beautifully equipped. Staff were outstanding...without exception they were friendly, helpful and provided excellent service. My towels were replaced and room prepared for the evening just a few hours after my arrival, breakfast was large and delicious. Fittings facilities and staff all top quality. Also a very good 180degree view from my room across to the mountains. Unfortunately the hotel is in an area of demolished train carriages and what looks like industrial wasteland....however a 2 euro taxi ride has you in the centre of town and a two minute walk at a large supermarket for supplies if needed. I will definitely stay here again when in Podgorica. Its great value for money and a nice treat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you for the positive review!
We are delighted by your feedback. It is our pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy the stay at Aurel.
Every comment from your side is our motive for further improvement.
Hopefully, the surrounding will change soon, as this area is planned for business purposes. The good point is the fact we are 1 km only from the city center and our guests can easily reach downtown.
Anyhow, we do look forward to see you here again!

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is an excellent new hotel in a city which needs to develop. We stayed here one night when passing through from the airport. Personell was very friendly and helpful. The room (lux suite) was more than great. Modern design, clean, ample space with city view, and inituitive lighting made it a comfortable experience. The spa is a great addition, steam bath, sauna, whirlpool and lounge area are new and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel when staying in podgorica, it is brand new. Only minor point is location, easy to find, excellent view but poor surroundings, but this will develop in due time along with the development is the city. The hotel is its time ahead, for local standards.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Priscilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Madam,
First of all, let us thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
Secondly, thank you for all the given compliments! We are more than happy to see that our guests are satisfied with the quality of products and service provided in our establishment. Your satisfaction is our primary goal and our stimulus for improvement.
We also hope to see the city developing soon, so that the product we offer can be complete.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcome you here again!
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

There was problem with elevator. So going into fifth florr on narow upstairs was problematic. Also seevice for breakfast was average. Rooms are superb and very modern. Location is average so you can see old ruins and devastation. They need to be more polite and pleasant with guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the review submitted. We appreciate your comments and do take them seriously.
We are sorry about few inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will certainly make sure these thing don't happen again.
However, we hope that the general impression of the hotel hasn't been ruined and that you will be our guest again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

is a hotel with very good conditions. and during my stay I spent the mier ing experience in these environments. everything was perfect a perfect purity of service was very good. I hope to go back again one day to spend some pleasant days there

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stela X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel.
We are pleased to receive positive feedback of our guests and will be happy to welcome you here again!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgorica
1.7 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
0.7 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#7 of 17 in Podgorica
139 reviews
22.6 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurel

Address: Josip Broz Tito Boulevard nn, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: $71 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
’Elegance is not about being noticed, it’s about being remembered.’Habeeb Akande Modern and simple, but at the same time notably sophisticated, Hotel AUREL promises a memorable stay. Located in a newly built business zone of Podgorica, in the very vicinity of the city center, it is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Exceptionally spacious rooms unite highest technology creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing