We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”
Review of Hotel M Nikic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel M Nikic
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is almost half a year old and located very centrally with walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping opportunities. The rooms are fairly big, absolutely clean and well furnished with extraordinary design. The breakfast is absolutely great with a good choice of what you might have in mind as a frequent traveler, but the most recommendable point is the really excellent service of the staff, starting at the check-in and ending with the airport transportation, free of charge. Only the opening hours of the bar (open until 10 pm) could be extended and I missed a window that could be opened.
I will stay there also the next time

Room Tip: A room opposite to the road side is always a good choice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frimoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Hotel M Nikic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 107 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

The location of the hotel is the best in Podgorica, but then, travelling from one end to another of Podgorica only takes 5 minutes by taxi, which is incredibly cheap. The rooms are new but I did not like the design, I would go with a more simplistic approach to designing hotel rooms. When I had to call reception to ask about the airport transfer possibilities in the midnight before our flight, nobody answered my call and when I had to walk to reception, nobody was there. Breakfast is OK, but could be made with materials of higher quality. Also, the window of the room (at least ours) did not open, which was really a bad idea.

Room Tip: If there are rooms with opening windows, go for those.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sprc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

From start to end, everything I met disappointed me and my family. I preferred this hotel after reading all the comments on this site about this hotel. But with the uncleanliness of the rooms, both the double and the standard one, and the behaviours of the hotel employees were completely irritating. A little example for the dirtiness is the cigarette burn on the quilt in non-smoking room. Also changing it, was a problem itself. Finding a officer who take care of us in real sense was extremely hard. I was obliged to change the hotel after the second night.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are completely terrible.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at the Nikic last week and very much appreciated the competative price, the central location and the modern cleanliness. Its super close to everything and very helpful, friendly staff. The only off thing is its circular design (including semi-circular rooms) and the fact that the windows don't open - for those who appreciate fresh air, this is a slight problem. The breakfast is lovely, fresh and varied. Would definitely stay here on future occassions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very well appointed modern hotel in the centre of Podgorica, close to the bus station and only centrally located. Rooms are clean and well appointed and centrally located of the circular atrium. Staff are super attentive and are keen to ensure your stay at the hotel is a good one. Varied quality breakfast combining hot and cold food. Having stayed in Podgorica for 3 nights I saw several of the other hotels and I would suggest the hotel Nikic is the best value for money in its category.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear of the hotel are away from the main road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bexythepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have travelled all over the world to all the best cities & this hotel is the best I've stayed in!!
From the moment we arrived we were waited on from cleaners,bellboy,reception,waiters,bar staff,owner & his lovely daughter!

We arrived at 11 at night,they kept the restaurant open for us and others late into the night.

Most people staying at the Nikic (including our group) were in Podgorica for the England football match,the reception arranged a ticket for a friend and the owner bought everyone in the bar (20+) a drink each pre-match!!

Quite frankly they couldn't done more to make our 2 night stay any better.

Thank you to Hotel M Nikic we will definitely come back if we return to Podgorica

Room Tip: Just enjoy your stay here!! Only poor Mark is because they didn't have a pool,well i don't t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincolntricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends. The hotel is newly built with sizeable rooms with lovely bathrooms. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful too. Food in the restaurant was also excellent. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if going back to Podgorica!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#7 of 17 in Podgorica
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
227 reviews
334.0 mi away
Eminent Hotel
Eminent Hotel
#11 of 17 in Podgorica
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M Nikic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M Nikic

Address: Kralja Nikole bb, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel M Nikic 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M Nikić is located in the heart of Podgorica. The hotel features 71 contemporary room all equipped with "smart room" technology. M Nikić also offers 220 sqm of conference space, 80-seat restaurant, a spacious lobby area, fitness center and on-site underground garage which is free of charge for hotel guests. The international airport can be reached in 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel M Nikic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing