We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice, very big rooms.”
Review of Ramada Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Podgorica
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Very good choice, very big rooms.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night at the end of a 6 day tour of the surrounding countries and wasn't disappointed.

It's slightly South of the centre (a 10 minute walk will get you to the main square, although a taxi is just over a Euro) next to the grandly titled 'Mall of Montenegro'

It's a new building, so won't win any awards for architecture. However inside it's very bright and airy. Check-in was very fast, and I was on my way to my room within minutes. My room was ont he 3rd floor and had views out over the city and surrounding mountains (Podgorica is a very low rise city, so you don't need to be up that high to get a good view)

The room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. Both spotless and very modern looking. Very comfortable bed with nice pillows, and the air con was easy to set to get the temperature right. Bathroom has a good range of products and nice bath robes.

Large flat screen tv (I didn't switch it on) and free wi-fi throughout the hotel are very useful.

At the top of the hotel is a restaurant and bar that overlooks the whole city and it seems very popular. I didn't have time to eat there but did grab a drink to savour the view one evening.

The first Western chain to arrive in Podgorica and they've done a good job. I'd definitely stay here again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    103
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
41
18
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Macedonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was excellent, spacious, well lit and with great bed. The staff was very polite and helpful. There's a restaurant situated on the top floor which offers a great view and good food.
But a big downside of this otherwise excellent hotel was the heating - it was very hot everywhere, both in the room and the lobby, and with the window looking on the inside, and no fresh air coming from anywhere it was difficult to breathe. The heating could not be individually regulated apparently.
Other than that, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GCvetkoska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Podgorica for your stay. We would like to inform you that major developments on our A/C system has been done and we hope you will be more pleased in your next stay.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent and convenient choice for Podgorica business stay!
well located downtown for people visiting for business and conferences.
Usual good professional service of Ramada brand hotels developing fast in the SE Europe.
Staff could improve a bit their command of English!

check in: fast / 2 min
room: spacious with many amenities
view from the room:3/5
mattress: very comfortable
pillows: 4
i phone / pod / pad dock: no
internet connection: free and fast!
tv channels: over 30 including international ones
pay tv: no
daily newspaper: N/A
minibar available: yes at the usual high prices
complimentary snacks/facilities: water ketle for coffee / tea preparation
Extras: N/A
room service: delivery time of order 25-30min
toiletry brand: Ramada
gym facilities: yes, good ones
Feeling of safety: high
check out speed: ok (5min)

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg16672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are happy to you left our hotel pleased after your last stay. We would like to inform you that all of our staff are constantly working on developing their language skills and we hope that you will be more pleased in your next stay.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Like the title, I don't really have anything more to say. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. For €90 a night, way cheaper then the five-star world class hotels, you actually get similar service at this hotel. It's been kept at the standard of the Ramada's chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kikilez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Rooms were large and well appointed, and the included WiFi internet access was blisteringly fast.

The food at breakfast was very good, as was the club sandwich I ordered from room service. I ate with a colleague in the restaurant one evening: fine, but the portions were fairly small. Food from room service and from the restaurant was reasonably priced.

The staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the gym, as the music they play can be loud and annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We will definitely consider your recommendations.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was celebrating my birthday in ramada hotel. Even though, the hotel is new and the view from hotel is not so pretty(but you cant choose the environment of the country) i highly recommend this hotel for everybody during their stay in podgorica. Staff is maybe the friendliest people ever, very helpfull with big smiles all the time. breakfast were delicious, we used to have them in the restaurant on the top roof in terrasa. i was nice to find my favourite chocoletes on the pillow when we came to our room at night, plus it was tidy.

Room Tip: suites are huge and beautifull!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartynaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope you visit back soon.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolfstetten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Ramada in Podgorica is absolutely up to the Ramada Hotel Standard in this rather poor town. The service was top, the room clean and big enough and the breakfast rich and a good variety. The only problem is, that Podgorica may itself be worth a visit only if you are there on business, but certainly not on a vacation! The town is full of still derelict houses and has absolutely no tourist features. If you have to stay in town after arriving late at the airport, stay in a good hotel for one night, but if you are a tourist, take a cab and have you driven down to the Adriatic Coast, which is indeed a beautiful area of Monte Negro. do not rent a car: the taxis are very cheap (1 hour drive to the Adriatic Coast will cost you Euro 40 to 50). This is cheaper than renting a car and taking the risk on the not too safe roads of Monte Negro.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are sure that the city of Podgorica will develop at a high rate in the near future.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
2.0 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#9 of 17 in Podgorica
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#1 of 27 in Podgorica
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Podgorica

Property: Ramada Podgorica
Address: Save Kovacevica 74, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Podgorica is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of historic and cultural places of interest, shops and cafes. Ramada Podgorica is easily accessible from all major routes and Podgorica Airport is reachable in 15 minuet drive from the hotel. The Blend of local and international hotel staff and high quality services offered will make your stay in Podgorica truly enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing