We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the first in the Ramada”
Review of Ramada Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Podgorica
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Being on a business trip in Montenegro, we had rooms book in the Crna Gora downtown.Enroute to that hotel, we passed by the Mall of Montenegro and the adjacent Ramada hotel. Since the Crna turned out to be as bad as the reviews depicted it, we quickly checked the Ramada online and transfered to there. As it turned out, the Ramada had opened its doors barely 4 days ago so we stepped in to a brand new hotel. Who knows, we might actually be the first to use the room we were in! And what a contrast with the Crna! Luxury rooms with LCD TV, coffee maker, in-room safe, walk-in shower, free internet, etc etc. One of the best rooms I ever had and I can tell you, I have seen my share of hotel rooms already!
The restaurant is situated on the top floor and offers a splendid view on the surrounding mountains. And to make it complete,they offer a great variety of food prepared by an excellent chef. No need to go searching for restaurants ( which are hard to find in Podgorica anyway ).
Also a bonus is the presence of the Mall of Montenegro adjacent to the hotel. It houses a variety of stores and the fitness center/spa which can be used by hotel guests.
Basically - the Ramada is the only hotel in Podgorica up to standards with the 21st century. If you plan on staying in Podgorica, search no further and book a room here; you won't be disappointed !
Sorry for the "average" mark on the swimming pool - there is none ! Unfortunately, there is no edit option once selected...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Luc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Ramada Podgorica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank herry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Director of Sales at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raulcamach0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOON HO K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Director of Sales at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arzuyvz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Director of Sales at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank milena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Director of Sales at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bestil værelse på 4 etage som vender på byen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacobthrems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPG020, Director of Sales at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#5 of 17 in Podgorica
148 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#10 of 17 in Podgorica
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandar Lux
Alexandar Lux
#8 of 17 in Podgorica
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Podgorica

Address: Save Kovacevica 74, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Podgorica is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of historic and cultural places of interest, shops and cafes. Ramada Podgorica is easily accessible from all major routes and Podgorica Airport is reachable in 15 minuet drive from the hotel. The Blend of local and international hotel staff and high quality services offered will make your stay in Podgorica truly enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing