We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Carine

Carine
Ranked #65 of 135 Restaurants in Podgorica
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“good food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

when i was the last time there the food was very good and fresh.
i did eat there like 10 times and often different meals and they were all very tasty. The price is right and the amount is ok. Sometimes it took some time for the stuff to see us, but well after the 2 or 3 call they came. Overall it is ok. a better place to eat in the centre of Podgorica

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    23
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Team meeting at Carine central”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food has improved for sure! The atmosphere here was very cold so cold that we asked the waiter to turn on the heating.
What also makes me happy in this place is that they have the worlds tallest toilet lol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
505 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“On the decline?”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Although I've always liked it here, the last time wasn't so good and felt a bit sick after. Mozzarella in the caprese salad tasted off. Are they on the decline?

Helpful?
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Skip this one”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

There are two "Carine" restaurants in Podgorica, one is situated in Slobode street and another in Moskovska. At the beginning, restaurants offered excellent food and price range was more or less acceptable. In the last two to three years, quality deteriorated considerably. Prices went up, and simultaneously quality of food dropped to almost a minimum. Last time they offered to us ‘domestically’ produced wine (by the owner) which tasted terrible. In the future, I will skip this restaurant and eat elsewhere

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Srdjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VladimirPop, General Manager at Carine, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Srđan,

I am sorry you were not satisfied last time you visited us. Mistakes are part of every job, but we try our best to keep them on minimum. Since our restaurant was open in 2008. the prices only went down (because of economic crisis) and we started producing lamb and pork meet, cheeses and domestic wine in order to constantly improve quality. Once again I am sorry you felt uncomfortable in our restaurant, but the 90% of our guests order our house wine because it is produced without any chemical additives and is famous for it's taste. We hope you will visit us once again and enjoy our products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
406 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Good food and, because of the huge restaurant it is, many different sections and much variety. Good service, reasonable prices, centrally located.

The venue does feel a bit impersonal, a bit too much like a food court.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MastaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carine also viewed

Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 

Been to Carine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing