We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #1 of 26 Podgorica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel Laguna is a friendly hotel and you feel like stay home.Staffs are warm and friendly,good price included breakfast,room are nice and clean atmosphere, foods are home style and very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Conner room No,3 are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James SL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Distinguished Client,

Please accept our gratitude for devoting time and effort to write a review.
We are quite satisfied that you have had good experience at Laguna and that you feel it like at home. Moreover, that is one of our aims as well as used motto.
We appriciate that you value our efforts.
And yes, you do have good choice about the room. Even dough all rooms are equally equipped and cozy.

We wish you welcome next time in Laguna.

Sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
61
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had excellent experience with Hotel Laguna - very professional and helpful staff and management, nice rooms, very good food. We had our own car so the location was perfect, because it was not difficult to park. We would definitely recommend it for business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadeja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Distinguished Client,

First of all thank you for writting this review.

We are honored and satisfied with that you have had such experience.
Moreover, we are thrilled that you value in such manner our service, support, facilities and food.
This especially because we are trying to create special atmosphere and environment.

Thank you for your recommendations.

We are looking forward to meeting you next time in Laguna.

Yours sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Hotel Laguna has many great qualities: price, comfort, atmosphere, and generous home-style cooking, but the best thing about this hotel is the hospitality. The management was incredible in terms of making our stay special. We were offered sound advice, discounts on car rentals, complimentary meals and beverages. Hotel Laguna made a great "base of operations" as it's located a short taxi ride from the airport. From the hotel we were able to set out each day and drive around Montenegro in order to see all the sites and sounds. Yes, Kotor and Budva are more beautiful towns than Podgorica and would make nice vacation spots, but the prices for hotels are higher and you are a long way from the main airport! Returning each evening to the Laguna with a cozy fire burning in the diningroom, the caring service and the great food was like coming home. I wouldn't do it any other way. Thanks to Ivan and family for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Distinguished Client,

Thank you for time and effort to write a review and share experience. And thank you for all compliments you have gave to us.

We are more than thrilled that you were so satisfied with our service, food, comfort, price and hospitality. The Laguna staff and management is really doing hard to provide such environment.

We really hope you will be again our quite satisfied client.

Sincerelly yours,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zutphen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Hotel Laguna is a friendly hotel, with very friendly staff and management, an excellent restaurant, and clean rooms. It is situated in a quiet place and relatively close (by taxi) to the airport. The only disadvantage is that it is situated further away from the city centre which makes it necessary to take a taxi into town when you want to enjoy PG's wonderful cafe life. I stayed regularly in Laguna and it was always a pleasure, especially because of the warm care of Laguna's people and the eating!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan Willem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Distinguished Client,

We really appreciate your effort and time in writting and posting this review.
We always encourage guests to share their experience with our community.

Thank you for recognizing all our efforts staring with clean rooms through good food to friendly atmosphere.

Yes, you are right that we are 5 minutes away (by taxi, of course) from downtown. However, we are triying to give unique experience to our customers.

We are more than glad that you frequently return to Laguna and we would like to welcome you next time.

Yours sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The first time we came to Laguna Hotel in Podgorica, we knew we had found a place to rest after a long trip. The atmosphere, food, staff and rooms are at the highest nivou.Brekfast, lunch or dinner with your loved one in the cozy atmosphere of the restaurant is something that every guest can wish for. Our recommendations in any way. Be sure to try the local cuisine with a glass of good vine. FIVE STARS FROM US :)))))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetarPasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Distinguished Client,

Thank you for giving a review. We appreciate your time and effort.

We are more than content that you have had good experience and that you felt cozy atmosphere of Laguna. Frankly, that was/is/will be our aim.

Thank you also for warm description you gave.

Looking forward to meeting you again in Laguna.

Yours sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel Laguna fulfilled all my expectations! I've been in Podgorica multiple times and hotel Laguna is the place where I always go.. Great customer care offered by employees and stuff, I felt appreciated and respected. Very affordable prices for high quality service considering both accommodation and the restaurant. I always enjoy such a tasty food and different house specialties. Further, location is the main advantage because it is placed close to the city center and to the airport. No city noise, quite area, where you can actually rest while on business trip. I would always recommend this hotel, I had a great experience and I'm planning on coming back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Distinguished Client,

First of all thank you for you effort and time as well as sharing your own experience.
Moreover, thank you for all compliments you have gave to us.

We are delighted to hear that you always have such a good experience and treatment.
That is one of the drivers for our continuous patience and work.

We hope we will have you again in Laguna.

Welcome.

Yours sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cremona, italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The room was spacious and clean.The parking is insight the property. The breakfats was a la carte,very plentiful and delicious. The hotel has a very nice restaurant, we had a great dinner there:even though it was pretty late they when we arrived they let us have dinner.
The staff and the owner were really kind. Given that I had bad issue with my stomach during my travel, for breakfast I asked them water bottle (even though tap water was perfectly drinkable..). They gave me 2 small bottles of water and did'nt charged me. It is only a trifle, but I have really appreciate the care that they have shown.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angyangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Destinguished Client,

Thank you very much for time and effort in writting this review and experience sharing in front of our common community.

Thank you for more than detailed review and Laguna experience sharing including rooms, parking, restaurant, food and our behaviour.

That was a just small sign of appreciation but thank you for noticing it.

We wish you welcome next time in Laguna.

Yours Sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgorica
1.5 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#5 of 17 in Podgorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Casa del Mare-Amfora
Casa del Mare-Amfora
#1 of 1 in Orahovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel M
Hotel M
#3 of 26 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Crnogorska Kuca
Hotel Crnogorska Kuca
#7 of 26 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: Vojislavljevica 72, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna has been imagined as unique, authentic and truly local place. It is providing more than a hotel experience. Our goals are completely different concept of hospitality, atmosphere and gastronomic hotel. Laguna holds: * 2016 Travelers' Choice Award Winner * 2015 Certificate of Excellence * 2015 Award Winner * 2015 Travelers' Choice Award Winner * 2014 Award of Excellence * 2014 Certificate of Excellence Laguna is designed to be comfortable, romantic and truly local. Restaurant is designed with combination of brown and green oak wood and green local stone. In addition, many old almost forgotten craftworks and old local photos are permanent setting. Hotel rooms continue respective story with wooden designed furniture and details. Each room has all necessary modern amenities including free WiFi. Laguna's restaurant serves local mixed cuisine made in traditional manner with best local ingredients. In addition, Laguna provides unique local tours for own guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing