We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel with only few minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Hotel Premier
Ranked #11 of 27 Podgorica B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is nicely situated in the proximity of the university in the newly built, modern area of Podgorica. It has a larger partner hotel with the similar name across the street, which of I know nothing about.

We were a group of 20 people and impressions are matching regarding most points. The rooms are very nice and spacious - the size of small apartments - and include a kitchenette and a large bathroom. Very clean and well maintained. Beds are comfortable and if you are not facing the busy street you will probably have a good night rest. Breakfast is basic, but will be enough for most people. Internet free of charge and working very well. For the rest, I think the photos attached will give more praises than words.

So why only 4/5 rating. Well..., there were some issues which spoiled the otherwise very positive impression. And almost all of them have to do with service/personnel. When I arrived the elevator was stuck and I had to wait 25 min for the receptionist to unblock it. It appears to be a regular problem. With my knee problem I had my patience tested each time. On the day of my check in the mini bar was half empty so I had to call room service to complain not to be charged for the missing items. A guy came in about 15 min to make a note and I had no problem afterwards. Also no bottle opener was available. I was welcomed with a bathrobe but no slippers. Others had them in their room. The hotel staff apologized but nothing more. Each day the cleaning lady had taken away dirty towels but never replaced them with clean once. The complaints were in vain again. Luckily my stay was very short so I had enough "spare" towels from the first day. I also got an impression that some parts of the room have never been cleaned (dust on the lamps and windows). Shame for such a great room. Since nobody else from our group seemed to have experienced these problems, I hope this was an isolated case, but I couldn't help feeling like a second rate guest.

Other minor problems include:
- the door stopper in the bathroom is in the middle of the way. It is very very unlikely that you will avoid stepping on it. Quite a painful experience and especially hazardous during the morning shaving.
- the bath tub is way to high and climbing in and out of it is not for elderly folks or kids
- toilet seat is positioned unusually high, so I could let my leg strangely hang in the air
- there was no individual temperature regulation. It seemed they only had the central air conditioning. The temperature was quite pleasant but the humming mixed with the outside traffic noise and caused sleeping problems to one of my colleagues. I was personally too tired to notice it.
- finally, the price we payed was discounted (like 30% of the regular price) and still it seemed way too expensive to me.

All in all a positive experience, but I strongly advise the hotel management to push the personnel a bit harder.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the inner side of the building overlooking the parking and not the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hateshabbyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is quite new hotel. I was very satisfied. First of all, staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big enough, very clean and very comfortable. Bathroom very big and very clean. Internet for free and really ok. Breakfast very good (not to many choices, but all you need is there, including fresh fruits and very good espresso). Hotel is located quite near all important (business) sites in city. Value for money - yes!

Next time there - yes for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I spent 4 nights here on business. Here are the pros/cons:

Pros:

- Nice looking, roomy/comfortable rooms
- Internet in the rooms (though slow and spotty at times)
- Decent breakfast included with room
- All the staff were friendly and helpful

Cons:

- Very few ameneties (no little shampoos, no room service, no pool, etc)
- In March the rooms were very warm but you could not yet put on the air conditioning so it was a little uncomfortable
- Because the hotel is on a major thoroughfare if you open the windows and can be noisy.

- there were some nice restaurants in walking distance - both food and taxis very inexpensive. For work this place is fine, for vacation this is not the right town, go to the coast!

Room Tip: right next to the hotel is an Italian restaurant you can get to go if you want - very good and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was, well, simply more than I expected. Large room great bed and the shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. To sweeten it a bit more, it was cleaner than most hotels I have been in that carry a higher rating. Not a lot of amenities to the hotel, but the breakfast was well prepared and stocked, if you went away hungry it was your own fault.
Definately would stay there again, without a second thought!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed recently in Apart Hotel Premier in Podgorica. It is one of newest hotels in town, little far from downtown (if your work is related to Government / Central Bank), but in the middle of new business centre, with number of banks and other financial institutions nearby. Hotel is also surrounded with several fancy restaurants and popular caffee bars. The service is very good, mostly young friendly staff. Breakfast is served on 7th floor with a great view on the city. Breakfast is pretty good, even better than in Hotel Podgorica. However, the cook does not know how to do an omelette, I ordered it twice (different once), but it simply did not work (once the onion was black, other time omelette was raw). The other defficiency of the hotel is no wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby. So if you have one of newer notebooks with no ethernet plug in, you would have (like myself) sit in the lobby, near the reception and check your e-mail. It may be pretty bad if you have to work and you are used to be on-line a lot. Rooms are clean, fancy, nice, bathroom very big and modern. I enjoyed the stay actually, although my work was focused downtown and besides no internet in the room (for me).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjurdjicaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Excellent hotel. Everything was perfect. I had a double room. Quite spatious with everything you need (including bathrobes). All was very clean. Very centrally located. Nice modern furniture. Beautiful room with a beautiful bathroom. Good breakfast. I would stay here again when Coming to Podgorica again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TipTripTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

The hotel is well situated near restaurants and stores about 5 minute's drive from downtown. The hotel is new and modern. Reception staff are professional and courteous. Rooms are spacious and well designed with comfortable beds, well laid-out bathrooms, and closets. Rooms include free internet, a safe, LCD flatscreen TVs, and free breakfast. There is also a mini fridge, two-burner mini stove (no microwave), dishes, and silverware. Showers in most rooms are Euro style--meaning without a complete surround so water tends to splash about when in use.

The hotel has no restaurant so room service is not available. Instead, walk out the front door to the right and go one block to a really excellent Italian restaurant just around the corner called Il Giardino. Order the Diavola pizza.

There is no fitness center at the hotel. Reception recommends a gym about 5 minutes away that charges 7 Euro per day to use. Hotel parking is on the street and readily accessible. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay. It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.6 mi away
Guest House Radonjic
Guest House Radonjic
#8 of 29 in Podgorica
7 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hostel Podgorica
Hostel Podgorica
#12 of 29 in Podgorica
46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hostel Izvor
Hostel Izvor
#5 of 29 in Podgorica
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Garni Hotel Piramida
Garni Hotel Piramida
#10 of 27 in Podgorica
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambiente Hotel
Ambiente Hotel
#12 of 27 in Podgorica
7 reviews
797.4 mi away
Hotel Crnogorska Kuca
Hotel Crnogorska Kuca
#8 of 27 in Podgorica
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Premier

Address: Mihaila Lalica 1, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Podgorica
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Apart Hotel Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing