We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel with the best breakfast on the balkans”
Review of Hotel Kerber

Hotel Kerber
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kerber
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Reviewed August 24, 2012

the location is central and hotel staff is absolut friendly and helpful. Unfornately the rooms are a bit narrow but absolutely clean.
I enjoyed every morning the very good breakfast consisting of a small buffet and handmade omeletts tailored to the guest wishes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Wonderful hotel!!!Veary clean and good design, but on the first place is the best location in the Podgorica.In the city center you have great room, delicios breakfast , and hotel staff is nice, friendly, like to make you feel as comfortable as home. Without a doubt it was the right choice to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Really helpful and throughtful staff with reliable recommendations about places to go etc. Comments in other reviews about decoration are fair. Comfortable bed and a great price, which includes a large breakfast with decent coffee and free broadband internet (wired or wifi).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotFish555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

the good points: friendly staff at the reception, free Internet (or, if not working, through the cable), good breakfast, and the hotel is in the middle of the town's centre.

the low points: my room was bright green (walls, carpet, doors, tiles) with a rather weird dali-style eyeball painting over the bed. No problem for one night but when you have to stay one week this makes you a bit depressed. The sound level at breakfast was extremely high with 80's hits blasting in your ears, but then I am a bit touchy when it comes to noise pollution.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Generally fine, nice and helpful staff, all speaking english, wireless works fine, but ...

As I did not make a reservation in advance, I had to move from one room to another as they were available and thus managed to know the hotel quite well.

Many rooms with windows facing opposite walls, weirs colour that get eyes tired.

There are some small single rooms with no shower place at all, water flows straight on the floor. If you have your shower while staying in the room, wear your wellies next time you enter the bathroom.

As that would not be enough, one evening when returning from work, I found the room flooded. Originally thought it's the bathroom, but soon discovered the plaster ceiling was all wet and rain was actually pooring through the roof - moved in yet another room, but at least owner made it up with a bottle of nice local red wine.

Wine was brilliant, but somewhat too much hassle for it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nifcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Well, I spent my first days in Podgorica at the Hotel Kerber. I stayed there while looking for an apartment in town. So I was busy, always in a hurry and not very relaxed.
At the Hotel I found amazing people. They have been so nice and kind with me, that I was almost sad when I had to move. They helped in anything and they always have a smile and, according to the hospitality of this country, it seems to be hosted in their house, not in a hotel.
Besides rooms are very confortable, clean and with everything you may need in your stay. Even a perfectly working wi-fi connection.
Then it's in a good position, in the very city centre. So you can easily reach all facilities, restaurants and café.

I had a really good time there and I would recommend it to anyone who want to spend some good time in Podgorica for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elfo_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I was staying in Hotel Kerber few times. It was for a business purpose and my missions were minimum two weeks long, but staying in this hotel was really big pleasure, because I had a feeling that I am at home. The hotel is centrally located and is very comfortable and clean. All staff, including multilingual reception staff, manager and the owner of the hotel are very professional, but very friendly. They are always ready to help. The breakfast was always very good and there was an opportunity to choose different kind of food every day.
I have no any doubt to recommend this hotel to the travelers. Hotel Kerber will be always my choice when I will go to Podgorica again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vesnajanevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#5 of 17 in Podgorica
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eminent Hotel
Eminent Hotel
#11 of 17 in Podgorica
36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#10 of 17 in Podgorica
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kerber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kerber

Address: Novaka Miloseva 6, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: $63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kerber 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kerber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing