We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but Perast disapoints”
Review of Hotel Conte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Conte
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel had decent room, bed somewhat hard but ok for one night - no discount for eating at the Hotel restaurant overlooking the sea whose food was really good. Perast itself not the most exciting so okay for travelling through to Kotor. A decent enough Hotel, we called and reserved by phone a negotiated a cheaper price than online staff speak good English.

Room Tip: Make sure ask for facing bay on Top floor otherwise you could end up first floor and less good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

the location of the hotel, right at the edge of the water, is very nice. so is that of its outdoor restaurant.
the rooms are nothing special, clean and functional. the doors are very noisy. the way to the room, at the back of the hotel, is not particularly pleasant.
there is very little parking space in the area,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank sotrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Perast is a very special location and Hotel Conte is right in the heart of it.
What they describe as an apartment, actually is a hotel suite: a big room with a leaving room area and minibar.
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Kids and babies are welcome.
Breakfast is good and very rich.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The location is very nice, but the service is bad. You can´t get a table next to the water, even when the places are free. After paying the bill, they really make it clear that they want you to move. Maybe we had a bad waiter... but they have to do something about this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night in May 2013, an attractive hotel with nice rooms. Still, one gets the sense that the true Hotel Conte experience goes to those with rooms at the front as opposed to the front. Ours was at the back, which meant the same price for no sea view and the sound of the kitchen below (someone hammering for an hour or so). These rooms should perhaps be cheaper. also, and quite bizarrely, they only had cheap shower gel and no shampoo / no way to call reception from the room.

Nonetheless, the location is great and the restaurant downstairs is lovely with a great choice of food and the single friendliest waiter I have ever met. Breakfast is fine too, so fresh it is made to your choosing in the moment.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the front with a sea-view and no above the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a postcard perfect spot on the road beyond Kotor. The hotel is right on the water with an outdoor cafe and excellent indoor restaurant. Our room overlooked the entire bay. Great bed and bathroom. One minute walk to the water taxi to visit the two islands in the view from our room. Off season the excellent free breakfast and check out is not available until 10 so tell someone if you plan to leave early. This is a tiny unspoiled town with this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rweis1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We suddenly decided to stay in this hotel after a dinner at restaurant's terrace. The location is great.
They have very good food. The majority of the staff is great and very attentive (especially 2 waiters).
The receptionist was very friendly and help us a lot. It is odd that they photocopy ID's.
The room was in the second building next to the main. The junior suit we booked had some minuses: there was a below space at the main door; the bathroom is not that good; the bedroom was without AC (only the living room).
Even if they do not have buffet breakfast (or they didn't have it then) we were late for it. But it was beautiful summer day and we ordered a la carte instead (and paid ;)) ).
Anyway, we are planning to go again :)

Room Tip: Anyway not the one in second building beyond the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyagepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perast
5.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
326 reviews
3.6 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
325 reviews
2 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
235 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#1 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
240 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conte

Address: | Obala Kapetana Marka Martinovica BB, Perast, Kotor Municipality 85336, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Perast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perast
Price Range: $69 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Conte 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the former House of Culture and a step away from the Church of St. Nicholas, Hotel Conte (****) and its restaurant are located on the coast, on the main square in Perast and have a formal status of Historical Significance Object. In an environment adapted to the unique architecture of Perast, Hotel offers elegantly decorated rooms and suites, with breathtaking views of the Bay of Kotor. Known for its authentic ambience and a large selection of traditional dishes of the Mediterranean cuisine, Restaurant Conte is specialized in organization of weddings, business lunches, seminars and other types of gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Conte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing