We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Per Astra
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel has been open about 5 years. Our suite faced the back, but had all the necessary appointments. Service was excellent and the staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable, including a later check out. Good, if small, swimming pool. Unfortunately, lights failed in our room but this was quickly fixed.

Room Tip: Try for fjord facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnG4683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everything has been perfect.
The view from the terrace, the quality of the rooms and the food combined with the services provided made our holiday an outstanding experience.
If someone intends to stay in Kotor Bay for a few days, I can only recommend to choose the Per Astra Hotel in Perast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RheaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay and relax.The view is the best I have ever seen. Rooms are beautiful, staff very nice and polite, the swimming pool and wellness area are great and the food the best.Looking forward to come to Montenegro again and visit Hotel Per Astra.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in May...My daughter got married from this hotel and she booked the whole hotel of 11 rooms for both sides of her family..she was married at the little church you can see from your window in the middle of the bay...Our Lady of the Rock.
We had a fantastic time nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff ...they were very friendly and lovely...Breakfast was good and enough for us we could of ordered more of everything..coffee was a no go..but we took our own tea bags so this was not a problem
We had one of the rooms with a terrace overlooking the bay absolutely wonderful to open the shutters in the morning to see a cruiser and other large yachts etc..we actually had a blind on the win dow between the main room and the bathroom.which was a good thing as we had a 13 yr old with us also the towels were big white and fluffy and i noticed that on the days of good weather were put out onto the loungers by the pool
It certainly was quite a climb from the street below by the bay back up to the hotel but after a few days we were having a laugh about it ! However the lovely staff at reception wouldve provided taxi transport to and from if required..we used this to visit places during the days we were there..also for the transport for my daughters wedding the staff drove there own cars and also from the reception afterwards from Kotor back to the hotel fantastic service
Loved this hotel with both families ..the hotel i can thoroughly reccomend ..go there and see for yourselves
We had a young lady with complex needs with us and the staff were patient and very caring ..thank you Hotel Astra who knows one day .....

Room Tip: Have a room with a terrace but all rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sgam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently stayed for 9 nights at Hotel Per Astra and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was even better than it looked in the photos and the room terrace had a great view over the bay. The breakfast was consistently good, and the staff were particularly welcoming and helpful. Perast is beautiful and calm. Highly recommended: we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerBXL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I spent two nights here and loved everything about it...the staff, the room, the food, and best of all the views. Highly recommended for your next visit to perast, which is a lovely tiny fishing village if 217 people right in the ocean, a great place to disappear in total peace.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mvollman4185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We enjoyed our staying at this wonderful place. Especially the warm and friendly welcome. The view is fantastic and the breakfast was a first highlight every day. We definitely come back to this nice place in Montenegro.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BensonButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perast
0.1 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
238 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
326 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#3 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
116 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Per Astra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Per Astra

Address: Perast bb, Perast, Kotor Municipality 85336, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Perast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perast
Price Range: $146 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Per Astra 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel PER ASTRA is situated in the beautiful environment of the baroque town of Perast, located in the place where Kotor and Risan Bay come together, in the aquatorium of Boka Kotorska (The bay of Kotor), protected by UNESCO as a world cultural and natural heritage site.Hotel Per Astra offers 11 high-end, luxurious suites, each one with a different interior design, ranging from 49 to 107 square meters in size.Parking area can host 15 vehicles.Per Astra Restaurant offers You an unforgettable experience of enjoying the specialties of our superb Chef, whose culinary art can only be tasted in Per Astra. Fine tastes of the carefully selected foods will bring complete satisfaction when complemented by the perfect selection of wine that we will recommend, so that every bite You take becomes an unforgettable experience. Wellness & Spa and Fitness offer is available to You 24 hours a day. All You need to do is book the time when You want to pamper Yourself with complete relaxation.The pool in front of the hotel is in use even in winter time, if You wish to try it… And You can enjoy full relaxation in the privacy and sophistication of Your suite that your masseuse will transform into the most beautiful massage parlor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Per Astra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing