We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Perast
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace village views bay kotor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were one of the first guests to stay there, in their first week of opening in early summer. They were still finalising some bits (e.g. the gym). Beautifully restored building, but high quality rooms and amenities. Very good aircon and TV facilities. The shower had a couple of minor design flaws, and flooded very easily.
Very helpful and attentive staff.
Breakfast was amazing - right on the water with beautiful views, huge servings (go hungry) and delicious.
Very centrally located, but not noisy.
There were some severe thunder storms when we stayed - flooding the village and causing a powercut. This wasn't a problem in the hotel (as far as we could see) - the back up generator worked without a problem, so didn't impact us.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fionakaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

If you are looking for a beautifully restored historic building with lovely interior decoration in a gorgeous spot this is the hotel for you. Open your window to feel the sea breeze and relax into the view of mountains meeting water. Great staff, comfy bed and real value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Its a truly amazing hotel, in my opinion if they add pool or a little spa it will be 5 star easy. Rooms are up to 5 stars standards. Amazing combination of new design with old palace structure and stones. I reccomend to pay little more and stay in the superior room as the standard ones are pretty small. The room on the ground floor is the one to be avoided becouse is noisy - close to reception and reataurant (although its also beautiful and good for older people or ones with disabilities). We have been given this one first but then the owner (very nice guy btw) moved us to a different without any problems and extra charges (even though it was an upgrade). Breafast is good quality, nothing breathtaking, but they serve free great coffee and you can eat just by the bay with awesome views.

Overall - one of the few places i would love to come back and we travell really a lot. Great job, thank you !

Tip - the parking is located on both sides of perast village which is vehicle free (apart from locals), its 10 eur a night, they will come and pick you up with a electric car, parking guy can call them once you are there.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank drxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

this hotel is simply incredible !
it is situated in a 17th century palace which has been entirely renovated in a very contemporary way in 2019. the decoration is classy and everything extremely clean.
it is family-run and we were treated during all of our stay with warmth and kindness, the owners and all the staff going literally out of their way to make us feel at home.
Perast is a charming little village, just a few kilometers from Kotor, but very calm. it does not have so many tourists since the cruise ships don’t stop there.
The hotel’s restaurant just by the sea is delicious and very reasonably priced. everything is really fresh.
there is a public beach shaded by trees 5/10 minutes away by walking. the village is closed to cars but there is a parking at the entrance and the hotel will come and get you will an electric buggy.
I can not recommend this place enough, we had an amazing stay and will definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lliloue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Amazing new hotel at the heart of Perast. Unique hospitality at this hotel is something we haven’t experienced anywhere before! Oh, and luxurious rooms at this villa built in 1623 are definitely a plus.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Milo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews