We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house on a perfect location!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Old Vine House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Vine House
Dining in the vine covered courtyard Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Old Vine House
Dining in the vine covered courtyard
Living area
Dining area with spiral staircase to first and second floors
Kitchen area
Dining for six
Master bedroom, 2nd floor, king size bed, en-suite , south and north facing windows
View from master bedrrom
Afternoon sun from master bedroom
View from master bedroom
Double bedroom, 1st floor, west facing window
Twin room, 1st floor, south facing windows
View from the twin bedroom - both windows
Our house
Approaching the house
View from master bedroom - looking right
View from master bedroom - looking left
Eating out in Pearst
Walking along the waterfront, Perast
Perast Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perast, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eva_vande...
Vilvoorde, Belgium
2 reviews
“Perfect house on a perfect location!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The old vine house in Perast is a perfect house for a summer holiday. The interior is very cosy and beautifully decorated. Airco in every room of the house is very convenient during the hot summer months, but the very thick walls of the house and the louvres also help to keep the summer sun and heat outside.
The location is perfect: close to the waterfront, close to the (only!) shop in Perast, situated in a little alley where no one passes except for the neighbours. Very quiet and cosy! The terrace is very nice as well, with natural shade from the trees and plants.
The kitchen contains everything you might need to cook, but you cal always try one of the many restaurants of Perast.
We were welcomed by Filip who explained everything and was very helpful.
Last but not least: we had wifi, which was hugely appreciated by our teenage sons :-)
Recommended!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed staying at our house in Perast, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We also look forward to hopefully welcoming you all again in the future.
Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thanks Emmanuel, delighted you and your family enjoyed staying at our house in Perast, and agree is a beautiful place. I will examine beds and replace if required. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
K J S
1 review
“Charming old house, great views, convenient and quiet”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of six stayed at the Old Vine House for a week. What a fantastic find! This beautiful old village house has been very sympathetically renovated, inserting modern conveniences (in particular air conditioning) without affecting the character of the structure. Neutral decoration punctuated by some lovely original paintings; excellent views of the Bay of Kotor from the upper floors--we got very interested in the movements of the various cruise ships through the narrow strait opposite Perast.

Located just off one of Perast's typical stair-streets, the house is just a few steps from the local shop, the main plaza (impressive a capella singing by two choirs of local women one night) and the waterfront. There's tons to do in the local area--Kotor in particular--but you could have a lovely relaxing holiday without ever leaving the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
It was our pleasure to host you and your family and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Perast. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly located accommodation to experience and enjoy the unique location of Perast”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Old Vine Cottage was the chosen accommodation for this, our third visit to Perast, an ancient, charming village in the bay of Kotor. The house has a quiet location yet is only 20 metres down one of the iconic cobbled footpaths to the water, and the charming stone jetties from which to swim. The three bedrooms were ample for our family of four (and could comfortably accommodate 6), with the master bedroom particularly spacious and affording a great view of the bay. The “vine-roofed” front garden is a lovely space to barbecue, eat and relax, and all the interior utilities are provided to a high spec. The host is extremely helpful and accommodating, providing information on topics ranging from towels to mountain hikes! We have no hesitation in recommending this property, and look forward to returning to this unique corner of Montenegro.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you Gordon for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure to host your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Perast and agree it is a special and charming place. Look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thanks Krisztina, it was our pleasure and delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing