We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, romantic”
Review of Hotel Palic Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palic Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Palic B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Palic Resort is a 4 star B&B (garni) hotel on a great location. It is a few minutes walk from the lake and the Zoo. It has 16 rooms. It is surrounded by the Palic Park forest. The hotel has all the necessary amenities that one 4* hotel should have (pool, sauna, gym, hot tub, café bar, parking, Wi-Fi, balcony). Rooms are spacious, very clean and modern, decorated with taste and a hint of old villas design. Staff is friendly and polite. Bathroom was clean and equipped with towels, hairdryer and toiletries.

We stayed in an apartment with a living room and bedroom. It was one of the best rooms in the hotel. We had one extra large double bed and a sofa, large LCD TV, mini bar (with very reasonable prices, almost makes you have to take something). Breakfast was in buffet style, basic but fresh and tasty. Chef was also very nice, makes sure you have everything you need.

We were very pleased with our stay and planning to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sovica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Located in Palic nature park (near the Zoo), just a short walk from the lake, this small brand-new hotel is a great choice for a short stay. Quality furnishings, big & comfortable bed, reasonably-priced minibar, underfloor heating in the bathroom, bathrobes, a small balcony with a nice view...

All staff is polite, efficient, and ready to help you 24/7. Choose your breakfast, and chef will make it in 5. Great guy. There is no restaurant, but that's not a problem - couple of good restaurants are just around the corner.

Facilities include gym (small, but top quality equipment), hydro-massage bath aka jacuzzi (sucks, i would replace it with better one), a small pool (my fiance says it's great), nice coffee bar and summer terrace on the top - with a great view.

Overall, it's a good value for money (55eur dobule room) and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mixailo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice and short stay in this small hotel at Palic Lake. Staff was very nice, polite and helpful, room was spacious and location was just excelent. Fitness room is very good and there is also small pool and spa area. Breakfast was rich.
Small remarks are related to the fact that pool and spa are dislocated (even on two different floors). As already said, family room we booked was really comfortable and cozy. Just note that price for family room as given at hotel's web site did not include price of beds for children. This is charged extra, no matter of the fact that beds are already part of the room.
Overall, this hotel is recommendable for all of you planing to spend calm and relaxing vacation at beautiful surrounding of Palic Lake.
P.S. If you are coming with children, don't miss to visit beautiful ZOO which is just a few steps away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Slavica79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 1979ORO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ivanap799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palic hotels
0.4 mi away
Vila Milord
Vila Milord
#1 of 7 in Palic
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Regina
Hotel Villa Regina
#5 of 7 in Palic
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Park
Garni Hotel Park
#6 of 7 in Palic
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garni hotel Prezident
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#3 of 7 in Palic
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vinski Dvor
Vinski Dvor
#2 of 12 in Palic
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palic Resort

Address: Jozhefa Hegedisha 14, Palic 24413, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Palic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palic
Price Range: $63 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palic Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing