We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Garni hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni hotel Prezident
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Palic
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Garni hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have spent relax & spa weekend hotel offer and it was great time.
It is new hotel on quiet location and it is great for any season. Rooms are very clean. Rooms are very conformatble.
Only bed side is really bed breakfast food offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Djeni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice and quiet place. Really enjoyed it. We will try to go there again. Lake is near; hotel is clean and nice looking. Sure, it can look better, but it is ok. The only really negative thing is the size of the bed. It is a double bed which was very small. My wife and I have barely put into it, and the comfort is out of question. Food in restaurant was very good, price is also OK. For 3-5 days it is really pleasure. More than 5 days, I think that it would become really boring. Wi-Fi was available, and speed was good. It is available in the reception but it is also available in some (maybe even all) rooms. I have good connection from my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaksaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been there for a spa weekend. Nice pool, nice spa facilities, food - not so good. Pricey for what they have to offer. Now lets be clear - this hotel is not bad, but for that price I've been in hotels abroad that are far better. Rooms and bathrooms aren't great but are clean. Although, the view from the rooms overlooking the lake is fantastic. Also, there isn't much to do in Palic. But if you're looking to get away from the city for a couple of days to rest and relax, this may be good for you. The place isn't hard to find, and there is a nice little ice cream shop nearby as well as a supermarket.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room that is NOT on the corner. Those are the size of a matchbox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_danica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I've been there for a SPA weekend. The staff is polite, the food is OK and the location is perfect, in front of the Palic lake. I was placed in a smaller room then expected, but it was OK. It was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The walk from the bus to the hotel enterance is very interesting. Lots of trees and walking paths. Lots of benches to relax and take in the lake air. Several small restaurants ready to have you dine or drink. A very small town with a distinct "carnival" feel. The hotel is grand from the outside and cozy/clean inside. Perfectly situated by lake Palic. The indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis are clean and relaxing. There are also gym, sauna and massage options. We went in August and most of the summer visitors had already headed home so the quiet serene atmosphere is just what we were looking for. The room is spacious and comes with a big tv and big bed. We'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattJodiIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is on good location on lake Palic. The hotel is relatively new and is equipped with external and internal pool (+ indoor Jacuzzi), gym, sauna and massage rooms. I stayed in the best accommodation (apartment). It can be seen that the interior is relatively new, but at some point maintenance became poor. The food is good but could be better (breakfast is buffet, for lunch and dinner there are two different dishes from which you choose one). It is good place for relax and enjoy, and the price is very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very poor in every sense-service is not nice at all. Swimming pool is too small and not clean much. You have to book jacuzzi and sauna -which is not possible if there is too many people in the hotel. Unpolite personel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MIMIBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palic
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#3 of 7 in Palic
33 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Majur
Hotel Villa Majur
#2 of 6 in Subotica
21 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#1 of 6 in Subotica
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Park
Garni Hotel Park
#6 of 7 in Palic
16 reviews
5.4 mi away
Vila Royal Crown
Vila Royal Crown
#3 of 6 in Subotica
15 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua Panon
Hotel Aqua Panon
#2 of 3 in Kanjiza
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni hotel Prezident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni hotel Prezident

Property: Garni hotel Prezident
Address: Olge Penavin 2, Palic 24413, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Palic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Palic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Garni hotel Prezident 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel "Prezident" is located in the beautiful surroundings of old park, 50 meters from the coast of Lake Palic. Peace, tranquillity and a sense of home atmosphere make this place ideal for relaxation. Our professional and friendly staff of this noble four-star hotel will provide you with superior service, relaxation, rest and sleep in a comfortable and attractive environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garni hotel Prezident reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing