We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Lago
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patria Hotel(Subotica)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galleria(Subotica)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
22
6
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
6
6
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 35 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have booked this hotel one day before we went for a trip. The hotel-accomodation, location, staff, breakfast everything was ok. The room was nice and warm. The parking is just outside the hotel ans its free and the baby bet too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoviSadMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our first trip to Serbia and, unlike a previous report, we crossed the border from Hungary in just a few minutes, but this was the quiet Hercegszántó Hungary-Serbia border crossing. We were given a very good rate for three nights mid-week and hence used Palić as a centre for our visit to northern Serbia. Hotel is clean and smart with friendly, helpful English-speaking staff. We ate twice in the restaurant in the evening with delicious food and great service from Sacha. A small negative was that the spa facities were extra and quite expensive. However cycle hire was free and we enjoyed a 2 hour ride around the lake, a total of 17 km, some along a very overgrown track - great fun. Compared with Hungary, prices of food and drink were considerably cheaper. A very enjoyable break and we will return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have balconys.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelScout60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am regular guest since villa Lago was opened…. Clean, friendly, romantic…
Excellent location, very close to the Palic Lake, one minute walks…
Rooms are very clean, not very spacious but everything in the room is well decorated. One suggestion- if you are booking room ask for room on the first floor. Beautiful big window is looking to the green area.
Apartment is very spacious with everything you need, even have little kitchen. Bathroom is excellent, with cosmetics you need. (Talking about apartment, never been in lux apartment).
They have bicycles and you can have ride around Palic Lake.
Stuff very friendly, helpful, really good stuff.
Over all, excellent for romantic weekend

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zoran v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I spent there one night in August 2012 with my familly, traveling to Greece. The town Palic is near the high way - about 7 km. It is about 13 km from board Hungary - Serbia (mostly there you will spend 3-4 hours in car on board). So the town Palic is good to sleep after long staning on the board and waiting to check passport.
The hotel is very nice place, it was clean and comfortable. The AC was working, fridge also. The breakfast was good. There is also a wifi internet in whole hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have just returned from a weekend at Palić lake, where I was with my girlfriend. We stayed at villa Lago and we were very, very pleased with our stay. We had a room with a french bed which was beautiful, the breakfast they serve is great and diverse, and since we payed for a Spa weekend, we had a two-hour spa treatment (there is a hot tub, a Turkish bath and an IR room). The staff is very kind and helpful, and we will surely go there again. Grade A+

Room Tip: Room 304 was great. It's at the top floor and it has a slanted ceiling so maybe it isn't for taller people, but for us it was very cozy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews